We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sonata De Iracema(Fortaleza)
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$86
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel(Fortaleza)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crocobeach Hotel(Fortaleza)
US$99
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Mayor(Fortaleza)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tres Caravelas(Fortaleza)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luzeiros(Fortaleza)
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Refugio Hostel Fortaleza(Fortaleza)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$16
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
99
201
96
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
201
96
21
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2015

This isn't a really bad hotel, but it isn't as good as marketed. The staff is ok, they can take some time to come to you, but they are kind at least. The breakfast is nice, they have a variety of good things. The down side in part is the location. It is nice for being near to the beach, however, there is an apartment building crossing the street that makes the location a bit dangerous and the owners of the hotel do nothing about it. The rooms are also quite small, as the bathroom, but they are clean. Your safe can't work and they won't be able to do anything, so you will be obligated to walk with your things around. Besides that, it is ok, not for the price, but it works. The wi-fi is free and it works.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alinenvaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This is not a good hotel. Staff don't care about you, bedrooms are poor, bathroom small, beds unconfortable, breakfast is a joke. The location is not for a family. Across the street you find a bar that is a prostitution point. You can find things better in Fortaleza. Don't stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alexsmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Fortaleza is generally I found run down. So the hotels follow. And so you can't really expect too much there generally.
The room is adequate and the hotel is adequate. The internet worked fantastically in the room.
Room is quite small and so is tv. View not very pleasant.
As I said Fortaleza is run down and lacking in hotels and so in tourist season,they can shoot up the price. Supply and demand. Unfortunately they don't have the standard to charge those sort of prices.
If you wanted to bring a lady friend back to your room,you will be charged 250 brazilian reals.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gabrieltheangel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

location is good. breakfast good. rooms clean but not perfect. staff is not really helpful. they are understaffed and always busy. room was small. mine was 3.6 by 3 meters. first surprise - in my reservation i asked a queen bed and i got... 3 twin bed! i mean 3 in a small room. i went downstairs the staff listened but did nothing to help. 2nd surprise - wifi (5 reais) doesnt work for my bb but also for other customers with netbook who were complaining. im not sure if they cancel the charge - i have to check. 3rd surprise - when my friend came with me to stay up for a few hours they asked me to pay for her 250 reais! incredible! i wouldnt recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We stayed here for one night while work was being done on our nearby condo. While the exact surrounding streets are not the nicest in the world (e.g., street kids, some beggars, maybe a druggie or prostitute passing by), and in general I might think twice before walking round really late at night, people certainly do, especially as the nightclubs a few blocks away let out, plus you are within a short walk of an okay beach and a few okay restaurants. I felt quite safe in the room and during the day wouldn't hesitate at all to walk anywhere. There are usually many taxis directly across the street by the church.

The rooms are small, but the beds quite adequate. Rooms facing towards the ocean (overlooking a small praça and church and small supermarket) cost more, but also put you away from a busy street in back. Rooftop pool area is quite small,but is a good place from which to watch sunset over the nearby Ponde de Metalica. The buffet brakfast, included in the price, is okay.

Hotel advertises that rooms have Wi-Fi or cable (you get the cable at the front desk). When I checked out I noticed a 5 Reais phone charge and they said it was for the Internet connection. I said nothing about this had been said to me and they took off the charge. Note that all hotels that I know of add a small (1-3 Reais) tourism authority charge, which you can have deleted if you say so (but you need to ask).

This hotel is nothing fancy, but I think it's probably nicer than the small pousadas in the area. There is one newer hotel, Sonata Iracema, down the street, at a slightly higher cost, with somewhat larger rooms but, curiously, smaller beds.

Room Tip: If you want one bed or two, specify in advance.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews