We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pousada Carcara(Jericoacoara)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Chic Hostel Pousada(Jericoacoara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
O Refugio(Jericoacoara)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vila Kalango(Jericoacoara)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada La Vie Jeri(Jericoacoara)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Atlantis(Jericoacoara)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Jeriba(Jericoacoara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Maxitalia(Jericoacoara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
356
90
27
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
90
27
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetwatch the sunsetpool areaplace to staydunejeri
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a great location, it’s right on the beach and next to the Main Street. People are great, especially their barman is awesome. But the place itself is quite rundown. We had a problem with a/c 2 nights out of 4. The bathroom could use a good cleaning, which never happened.
Also, when we checked in, we we shown to our rooms: regular one was ok, but the premium room, which was 30% more expensive was also twice smaller. Next day we asked to be transferred to a different room, which was better. And - surprise - out old room was rented out to someone else as a regular room. Not cool.
Breakfast was ok. The Luau show was just silly.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank uniqum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanapraia, Gerente de relações públicas at Casa na Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear,

Thanks to choosing us as your hotel em Jericoacoara

We're sorry that your expectations as to our structure have not been met.

We're available for anything that you need!

Casa na Praia & Casa de Areia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is right in front of the main Jeri beach and have an awesome view of the sunset. Staff is very friendly and helpful, it has a great bar with nice drinks and a restaurant with a good range of food.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Karen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanapraia, Concierge at Casa na Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hello Karen,

Good to hear from you! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a sincere and kind review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Please come back anytime!

Warm Regards,

Sua equipe do Casa na Praia e Casa de Areia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The pousada is an elegantly decorated small scale hotel with cosy rooms and a perfect small pool right at the best part of the Jeri beach. The experience is great right from the arrival all the way through the stay and leaving is the hardest part. Everybody goes the extra mile to create this relaxing and joyful atmosphere with a touch of funk and groove at the right moments.

Room Tip: All rooms seem equally great
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan_Desmaretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casanapraia, Casa na Praia & Casa de Areia at Casa na Praia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Jan,

Thank you for evaluating us and for your kind words.

We are glad that you loved being with us. it was a pleasure to host you.

Come back whenever you want to experience more relaxing moments.

Hugs from all our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Casa na Praia couldn't be better located in Jericoacoara. It is right on the beach and perfectly situated to watch the sunset for the evenings you don't want to make the pilgrimage up the dune. It is very quaint and your every need is cared for by the staff. Perfect for a romantic getaway or a nice long relaxing visit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Amazing place! The rooms, the pool area, the breakfast, restaurante, location on the beach and the staff! All was amazing! We are super happy we picked this place for our stay in Jeri. We would def come back! So pick this place and you will for sure be happy!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Camilla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews