We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$130
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria hotel & suites(Appleton)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Appleton(Appleton)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
15
6
4
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
6
4
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk ladyroom was cleanstaff was very friendlyrecommend this hotelwalmartjasonkitchenettemallcleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Stayed here for 9 nights and my review pertains to the terrible bed in Room 2200. It was a very dated and cheap mattress (noted by tag). Hips found every coil protruding through the mattress lining. Unforeseen and out of management's control was the stomping and jumping sounds from the room above mine. I complained twice while I was there. Guests who smoke do so immediately in front of the building. Cigarette butts on ground even though they provide an ashtray. Overall, a safe place to stay. Personally, I would not return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for making us your home away from home. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay. However, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while you were here. We value your observation and suggestion in regard to the bed and have shared with our engineering team to make necessary changes. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Upon our arrival, my wife and I walked into the dated lobby to find an empty counter without a clerk in sight. I verbally made myself present for about 2-3 minutes, and seemingly out of nowhere, the front desk clerk showed up, directed herself behind the counter and checked me in without any explanation for an unsecured front lobby for those 2-3 minutes. It would only get worse, as upon opening the door to our room (143) and turning on the lights, we spotted 2 cockroaches streaking across the counter. My family immediately hightailed out of the room, completely disgusted at what we had just seen, and dropped off our luggage in our car, in fear we would contract any bugs from the lobby in our luggage. I kindly explained what we had seen to the clerk, and she seemed surprised, and told us no one has ever complained about roaches. We asked for a refund, and were offered one without hesitation. As frequent travelers who stay at about 3-4 hotels a year for the past 16 years, my wife and I confirmed that this was the worst hotel we had ever experienced.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jettech79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Jettech, please accept my personal apology as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns you outlined. We are extremely sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered while you were here. Your concerns have been relayed to our housekeeping manager and together we will make sure steps are taken so this doesn't happen again. I hope you and your family give us another chance to prove that we have changed and take your comments seriously.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The Appleton hotel is in a very good location near many different restaurants, the room was clean and quiet, the beds comfortable and the staff very friendly. The price we paid was a little high, but this was due to the premium week we stayed. Overall a very satisfying experience, with little or nothing to complain bout.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank cornelisd223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities. We are pleased to read that you liked our excellent location as well as your comfortable room. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you and friends again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Never stayed at an extended stay and never will again. Was in Wisconsin as a vendor at OshKosh for the air show and arrived at our room at 12:30am to find white carpet freshner scattered over the entire floor, stained carpets and bad odor. Had plenty of time to have room ready as we were to chevk in the day before. I stay in numerous hotels across the country and this was the worst.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank jimbE5666IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry for the condition of your room when you arrived. We work diligently to make sure all of our rooms are clean and comfortable upon check-in, and we obviously fell short in your case. Your feedback has been shared with the team so appropriate measures can be taken to keep such mistakes from happening again.

Although we did not meet your expectations this time, I hope you will consider our hotel on your next visit so we can better deliver the experience you should always expect from us.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Some of the appliances were not clean. The internet service struggled to load a simple page. The breakfast service was lacking. In the evening the hall outside of the employee break room smelled like weed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank E3958IPjuliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews