We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good location, maybe some miscommunication”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Was in Appleton for Mile of Music. We stayed Friday and Saturday night. This was assigned as part of Priceline's express deal so I didn't select the hotel. Check in process was nice, hotel was in a good location for us and we avoided the local road construction. However, our room was no cleaned/turned down while we were out all day Saturday. Wondering if this is the policy of Extended Stays? It would have been nice to know up front because we would have used our towels/wash cloths differently. It wasn't a big deal, but when I questioned it at check-out, I didn't get an answer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank X5092TIandreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thanks for being our guest. Although your overall stay was satisfactory, we are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. Our housekeeping service is provided once a week for guests staying eight or more nights. For those who are staying for shorter periods of time, services are available for a minimal fee and linen exchange is available at the front desk at any time and complimentary. We have shared your feedback with the front desk staff to ensure we clearly communicate our services to all guests. We hope you will choose us again on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
General Manager 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Stayed here for 9 nights and my review pertains to the terrible bed in Room 2200. It was a very dated and cheap mattress (noted by tag). Hips found every coil protruding through the mattress lining. Unforeseen and out of management's control was the stomping and jumping sounds from the room above mine. I complained twice while I was there. Guests who smoke do so immediately in front of the building. Cigarette butts on ground even though they provide an ashtray. Overall, a safe place to stay. Personally, I would not return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for making us your home away from home. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay. However, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while you were here. We value your observation and suggestion in regard to the bed and have shared with our engineering team to make necessary changes. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Upon our arrival, my wife and I walked into the dated lobby to find an empty counter without a clerk in sight. I verbally made myself present for about 2-3 minutes, and seemingly out of nowhere, the front desk clerk showed up, directed herself behind the counter and checked me in without any explanation for an unsecured front lobby for those 2-3 minutes. It would only get worse, as upon opening the door to our room (143) and turning on the lights, we spotted 2 cockroaches streaking across the counter. My family immediately hightailed out of the room, completely disgusted at what we had just seen, and dropped off our luggage in our car, in fear we would contract any bugs from the lobby in our luggage. I kindly explained what we had seen to the clerk, and she seemed surprised, and told us no one has ever complained about roaches. We asked for a refund, and were offered one without hesitation. As frequent travelers who stay at about 3-4 hotels a year for the past 16 years, my wife and I confirmed that this was the worst hotel we had ever experienced.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jettech79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Jettech, please accept my personal apology as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns you outlined. We are extremely sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered while you were here. Your concerns have been relayed to our housekeeping manager and together we will make sure steps are taken so this doesn't happen again. I hope you and your family give us another chance to prove that we have changed and take your comments seriously.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The Appleton hotel is in a very good location near many different restaurants, the room was clean and quiet, the beds comfortable and the staff very friendly. The price we paid was a little high, but this was due to the premium week we stayed. Overall a very satisfying experience, with little or nothing to complain bout.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank cornelisd223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities. We are pleased to read that you liked our excellent location as well as your comfortable room. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you and friends again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Never stayed at an extended stay and never will again. Was in Wisconsin as a vendor at OshKosh for the air show and arrived at our room at 12:30am to find white carpet freshner scattered over the entire floor, stained carpets and bad odor. Had plenty of time to have room ready as we were to chevk in the day before. I stay in numerous hotels across the country and this was the worst.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank jimbE5666IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry for the condition of your room when you arrived. We work diligently to make sure all of our rooms are clean and comfortable upon check-in, and we obviously fell short in your case. Your feedback has been shared with the team so appropriate measures can be taken to keep such mistakes from happening again.

Although we did not meet your expectations this time, I hope you will consider our hotel on your next visit so we can better deliver the experience you should always expect from us.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.1 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
1.3 km away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#8 of 25 in Appleton
507 reviews
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Appleton
66 reviews
9.3 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Address: 4141 Boardwalk Ct, Appleton, WI 54914-7531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Price Range: RM310 - RM898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing