We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I stayed here recently with some friends while we in town for a get away weekend. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and we were able to check in early. The whole property from the parking lot to the lobby was nice and clean. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were great to sleep on. The rooms were also nice and quiet. The hotel is located close to good places to eat and was easy to get in and out of.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rhinelandermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny P, Front Desk Clerk at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time here! We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again soon!

Jason
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Excellent hotel ... clean, comfortable, great staff, good, filling breakfast.
Kenny and his crew do a great job and can be seen from a well-maintained hotel.

The evening clerk was great in offering ideas on a late-night dinner since we arrived late on a Sunday night. Easy location, accessible to I-41 and the airport as well as everywhere in Appleton! Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny P, Front Desk at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are happy we could accommodate you, and we hope to see you again!

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The room was clean and comfortable, provided everything expected for a comfortable night. Plenty of towels, good parking access, good access to shopping and eating places, too. We are early risers and breakfast was hot and ready at 6:00 a.m. on a Sunday - pleasantly surprised as we thought we might miss it. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny P, Front Desk Clerk at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Ted,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jason
Front Desk
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were very impressed with the cleanliness, efficiency of the staff. The bed was great! It was the first time neither one of us had a backache in the morning. Breakfast was staffed, clean, and very good. Highly recommended place to stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny P, Front Desk Clerk at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jason
Front Desk
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I arrived because the place across the street I had reservations at was a dark and scary place. I am so glad I stopped and should have know this would have been a much nicer, safer and just all around better place to stay. Dave greeted me when I walked in and I was convinced I had made the right decision. What a great guy. We talked about some things we were both very passionate about. He really is a great asset to this establishment. He recommended a great place to go eat and assured me of the security of the building. This place is so clean, the halls smell like powder!!! Nice breakfast area and the food was hot. Great, great place to stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank jeff441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny P, Front Desk Clerk at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Jason
Front Desk
Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
8.4 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
230 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3623 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-3915 (Formerly Road Star Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Price Range: RM283 - RM727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing