We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hideously overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Monumental Bittar Hotel
Ranked #21 of 55 Brasilia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2014

for 250 US dollars per night you might expect a view of something other than a concrete wall. You might expect a shower with a shower head. You might expect the bathroom ceiling not to leak water all over you from the bathroom in the room above. you might expect a free bottle of water. you might expect not to be in a dark dank basement. You might expect free internet. But sadly not.

If you have no other option but to stay here, you will probably get an OK nights sleep. breakfast is fine. staff are OK. But don't expect anything more than that.

When i complained about the leak in my room they did at least move me to a room above ground which was a bit better.

Room Tip: Try everything you can not to stay in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed there for 3 days, and my experience was terrible. I found several cockroachs, really big ones, the ones that can fly in the shower. I complained to the lobby, but they didnt care and sent someone several hours after I talked to them. The towels I received contained really long curly hair which was definitely not mine.
The TV was 14' inches , which was ridiculous. Power output was really low also. For the price I paid, I totally do not recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fenixx84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The hotel is not bed, but surely the publicity did its job.
It is actually a two stars hotel, more like a hostel.
If you are used to this kind of structure you will have no problem staying in there.
However, by the advertisement i expected a little bit more.

The rooms are ok, they have large bathroom and hot water. There is air conditioner and a frigo, a small TV as well. I stayed in a three bed dorm and it was ok, not delightful, but ok.
There were some inconvenients like infiltrations, poor cleaning and the place would be better if they runned a refurniture.
The wifi was charged R$12 each day and simply didnt work. I was requested the login and password everytime i tried to load anything - i gues it was a software problem.

The breakfast was poor, not worth at all.

Maybe it is possible to find other hotel more convenient. If you are in trouble to find any place else, this one would suit you in this case without great worries,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveling303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My husband and me went to Brasília (May 2010) and decided stay at Monumental Bittar. The room was old, the paper wall was falling and the safe was broken. I called to front desk and asked for help but, nobody came. We tried to use internet but it didn't work. Finaly, I found lots of holes in my sheet...

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lígia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Just the breakfast and the location are good.
Its expensive
It´s a old hotel,need a reform,not so good smell in the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinda30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
0 km away
Bittar Plaza Hotel
Bittar Plaza Hotel
#46 of 58 in Brasilia
278 reviews
0.6 km away
St Paul Plaza Hotel
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#17 of 58 in Brasilia
2,864 reviews
0.3 km away
Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#50 of 58 in Brasilia
353 reviews
17 km away
S4 Hotel
S4 Hotel
#26 of 58 in Brasilia
391 reviews
0.6 km away
Melia Brasil 21
Melia Brasil 21
#10 of 58 in Brasilia
2,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monumental Bittar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monumental Bittar Hotel

Address: Rua Shn Quadra 3 Bloco B St. Hoteleiro Norte, Brasilia, Federal District 70703-906, Brazil
Region: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Brasilia
Price Range: RM 199 - RM 331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monumental Bittar Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Monumental Bittar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monumental Bittar Hotel Brasilia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing