We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,924)
Filter reviews
2,924 results
Traveller rating
893
1,492
439
68
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
1,492
439
68
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,924 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We were here for literally 11 hours overnight. The restaurant and the room were both adequate for our needs and we had a comfortable night's sleep. Check in was quick and easy and we were able to get a meal despite it being quite late. Breakfast was adequate.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anonofbiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza Brasília H, Gerente geral at St Paul Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear guest, I am happy to receive your evaluation and know how much you enjoyed being with us. Come visit us more often. Hugs, Paulo Roberto Eiras - Operational Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This hotel exceeds your expectation. Large room, large bathroom, nice penthouse pool with bar. Very well equipped gym. Excellent service. Breakfast was great as well the quality of the lunch of their restaurant. My choice in my next return to Brasilia.

Room tip: Higher floors have a great view.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JaderIpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza Brasília H, Gerente geral at St Paul Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Jader, I am happy to know that your choice of lodging in Brasilia is the St. Paul Hotel. Thank you for your evaluation and for recommending us. See you soon! Hugs, Paulo Roberto Eiras - Operational Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I did a reservation to my parents for their anniversary, for the room reservation was a very good support from the hotel and very easy to book, but when I requested to add a dinner on this reservation then you can see that there is not much structure to support additional request. First, they requested copy of you credit card (both side), additional form and document, which is not necessary when you book a room. I had to call them 3 times because the email did not work and even when they gave me other email, they did not answer. For a simple booking this hotel is ok, but for the rest it is complicated.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CarolJara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza Brasília H, Gerente geral at St Paul Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear, i'm sorry we did not offer you a stay as expected. Your record is important to identify points to improve. We hope to see you again at an upcoming opportunity. Grateful, Paulo Roberto Eiras - Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I went to Brasília for a one night stay. I booked this hotel because of the recommendation from colleagues that were in Brasília before for similar purposes. The price was comparable to other similar hotels in the area.

The room was very good and large enough even for two occupants (there were two beds anyway). All the premises were very clean. The staff in general was very professional.

There is no room service, which was replaced by a snack shop next to the reception. The prices practiced in the snack shop are a bit too high. Next to the reception there is also a vending machine, with some snacks and sweet. Some products are the same sold at the snack shop, but at a lower price.

Despite being at a walking distance from Conjunto Nacional, where one could eventually go for diner, it is not safe to walk around in the night. You must resort to some type of transport (e.g., taxi). In case you don't want to leave the hotel, there is a restaurant "à la carte". The meals are not cheap, but still affordable for someone alone compared to pay a taxi fare to and back from another restaurant. The menu offers a large variety of meals and the food is good.

The breakfast is very well served and checkout was fine.

The hotel is served by the executive bus that leaves the airport. Uber fare was affordable on a Monday around 8 p.m. from the airport to the hotel and on a Tuesday morning from the hotel to the area around the Memorial JK.

I have a few more trips to Brasília this year and I'm most likely staying in this hotel again, unless there are very good offers from other hotels in the area.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodrigocarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza Brasília H, General Manager at St Paul Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Rodrigo, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. In the name of our staff, I would like to thank you all your compliments about our place. It will be a pleasure to have your visit again. Sincerely, Paulo Roberto Eiras - Operational Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We spent one night in this hotel. Close to city attractions, cathedral and congress within a walking distance.
Spacious room, Wi-Fi working well, good breakfast, friendly staff. Nice restaurant on-site with decent prices (caipirinha R$10). After check out we could leave our baggage in a secure place. There is a nice pool area on top of the hotel where they serve drinks as well.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brasilka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza Brasília H, General Manager at St Paul Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Brasilka, thank you for your evaluation. We are glad that you liked our staff and enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a pleasure to have your visit again. Sincerely, Paulo Roberto Eiras - Operational Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews