We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
81
142
48
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
142
48
18
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2015

The hotel is good, well located, right in the heart of Belo Horizonte. The overall looking of the rooms are nice, clean toilet, and the room service is also ok but the bad side of being in the central area is the background noise. In addition there is a church in front of it that ring its bell around 7 am. Great place for business trip but wouldn't consider it for leisure.

Room tip: don't stay close to the elevator cause it emits a loud noise
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thiagop1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Carlos M, Gerente geral at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015
Google Translation

Bom tarde Thiagop 19...,

Nós do Normandy Hotel, agradecidos registramos vossos gentis comentários e elogios, feitos em vossa hospedagem em abril passado no nosso hotel.
Lamentamos o desconforto sonoro causado pelos românticos badalar dos sinos da Igreja São José.
São comentários, elogios, críticas e sugestões como os vossos, que nos permitem manter os nossos processos e infraestrutura em constante melhoria de qualidade.
Esperando ter a oportunidade de tê-lo hospedado, continuamos a vossa disposição aqui em “Belo Horizonte” para o que possível for.
Atenciosamente,

JCCMenezes
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

located in Centro, an area which is especially by night not really recommendable, seems to have the best years already a few centuries behind. rooms are somewhat renovated and large but all night long very noisy from the streets (the windows are best case similar to a paper) and latest by 6.30am the church across the streets saves you the wake up call. warm water during "peak" time is not available. waiting time at the elevators can easily be 20 min. breakfast buffet is good but with the atmosphere of a station hall. staff is vety friendly.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FreqTravellerMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Carlos M, Gerente geral at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

FreqTravelMunich,

We thank you for your comments, wich help ua to improve our services, infrastruction and procedures.
We hope to keep growing up so we can have an oportunity to see you in our hotel again.

Best regards,

JCCMenezes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Centrally located, friendly staff, refurbishment under way (our room was refurbished already, works on the roof top pool and in the lobby were to be completed). Due to the central location and very simple windows rooms were very noisy. The breakfast was very average.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christoph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCCMENEZES J, Gerente geral at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Cristoph...

Thank you for giving us your opinion and sugestions. It's all very importantto us, so we can offer our clientes a better work.
We hope to see you in our hotel on your next visit to Belo Horizonte - MG - Brazil.

Best regards,

JCCMenezes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel is a old Hotel but with newly renovated rooms!

The service was good, the cleanliness good, very good room service and the room is perfect at all.

Really nice place to stay couple days for business. The breakfast was disappointing, poor product quality.

I just spent one night there, but I will be back there if I have an business travel to Belo Horizonte downtown.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lincoln G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Carlos M, Gerente geral at Normandy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014
Google Translation

Boa tarde Lincoln,
Agradecemos seus comentários e elogios quanto a nossas instalações e crítica ao nosso café da manhã.
São comentários como os seus que nos permitem corrigir e continuar melhorando nossas instalações, infraestrutura, produtos e serviços.
Esperamos que em sua próxima visita a BH, possamos proporcioná-lo com uma melhor experiência ao hospedar-se em nosso hotel.
FELIZ ANO NOVO!
JCCMenezes
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews