We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizzal”
Review of Olegario Jardins

Olegario Jardins
Ranked #6 of 6,835 Restaurants in Belo Horizonte
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great low-key meal here. Fast, attentive service from my server Arollo. Delicious pizza. Good value.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Brad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rede Gourmet BH, Gerente geral at Olegario Jardins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Olá ! Ficamos muito felizes por saber que a sua experiência conosco tenha sido tão agradável!
A nossa equipe fica extremamente feliz em saber que você aproveitou sua experiência conosco e desfrutou de uma deliciosa refeição. Agradecemos pela sua avaliação, pois ela é muito importante para nos ajudar a aprimorar a qualidade dos nossos serviços. Volte sempre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2019

How could I possibly imagine that I was going to have the wonderful experience I am about to tell you?. As soon as I arrived at Olegario Jardins I had all the help I could dream of to finding a space to park my car, and the responsible for that was Valdir Gandra, a waiter but a very special one as he saw me having a hard time to park and immediately came to the parking area to rescue me. Thanks Valdir! Inside the restaurant no fuss when I asked to have the temperature a bit higher, There came Joni and adjusted the air conditioning to a perfect temperature ( other customers seemed to agree with that).Thanks, Joni! Next, we ordered Spaghetti Carbonara with Shrimps and Shrimps Provence. The wine? The best possible Carmenere. The courses were so delicious I had to ask the chef´s name: Fiuza. Thanks, Fiuza! The plates were so carefully presented I could think of myself in New York or in Paris, but no, it was Belo Horizonte, Brazil. I don´t know about the other options on the menu but these ones were so comforting, tasted so amazingly good, that was surprising to acknowledge all this good happening at the same time...The background music was charming. Some good jazz, sweet and sophisticated. How not to order a dessert? The "Magnifique " was ordered and was exactly that- magnifique.A vanilla and chocolate lollipop in a bow of Argentinian dulce de leche, strawberries in natura, chocolate cake in small pieces. Mario Lucio, the manager, came to say good bye to us, finishing with elegance the adorable experience.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marciad936
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2019

This restaurant is located near to the hotel Hilton Garden Inn.
The ambience is very nice and stylish, well attended.
It opens everyday for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The dinner menu is diversified with meat, pasta, pizza, salads, etc.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Audir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redegourmetbh, Gerente de relações públicas at Olegario Jardins, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Hi Audir! We're glad to hear about your experience in our restaurant, and thank you for your evaluation it's very important to us read a comment like this. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Nice place in the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel. The breakfast buffet is nice, traditional Brazilian selections.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mes227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rede_Gourmet_BH, Guest Relations Manager at Olegario Jardins, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018


Hello Mess! Thank you very much for your feedback, it is very important to keep our quality. May you come back more often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Wow not great in any way. Food average but prices are not. Servers appear to be untrained and very unsure of themselves. Billing meals to room is a joke. Breakfast buffet poor at best. Hair in buffet eggs not a welcome thing to find. Overall not a good place to eat.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 973craign
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rede_Gourmet_BH, Gerente de relações públicas at Olegario Jardins, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Craig! Sorry by the unpleasant situation. Let's talk to those responsible, because this is not our standard. We hope you come back. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olegario Jardins also viewed

Belo Horizonte, MG
Belo Horizonte, MG
 

Been to Olegario Jardins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.