We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for visiting iguacu falls”
Review of Hotel Flor Foz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Flor Foz
Ranked #21 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Spacious and clean rooms, with a good shower! Perfect location close to restaurants, stores and bus stop. however, the room was a bit noisy during the night because of the traffic. the hotel serves a good breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for a room not next to the main road (side of the main entrance of the building), because it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Siri2_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFlor, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Flor Foz, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Hi Siri2_2013,

Thank you for the preference and your review.

We hope you come back here in another opportunity.

King Regards,

Douglas Renosto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2014

The hotel was simple but nice. The beds were a little hard though. I guess that's also a matter of preference. In the morning there was an extensive breakfast which was very nice. The bus to the Iguaçu national park (and also the bus to the Argentinian side) stopped right in front of the hotel. This was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anneloes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFlor, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Flor Foz, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2014

Hi Anneloes M,

Thanks for your preference.

We are happy you enjoyed our hotel.

King Regards,

Douglas Renosto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

This hotel meets your needs as a tourist looking for a clean and well located hotel with basic services. The room was clean, staff was helpful, and the breakfast was delicious.

The greatest part was the location, near restaurants, downtown, and best of all the buses you need to visit the falls, dam, Paraguay.

Don't come looking for luxury, and you will have an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arthur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFlor, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Flor Foz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Artejr,

Agradecemos a preferência e à avaliação.

Ficamos imensamente contentes em saber que atendemos suas expectativas quanto aos nossos serviços.

Trabalhamos diariamente para satisfazer nossos hóspedes e uma avaliação dessa é a maior gratificação que podemos receber.

Estamos à disposição.

Atenciosamente,
Douglas Renosto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel is perfectly located. The bus stop is just across the street. Very good rooms. Everything you need including safe box. Very clean. Good breakfast. Restaurants and shops are just few minutes walk.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Evgeny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFlor, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Flor Foz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Evgeny B,
Was amazing have you here, we been very happy because all the things were good for you, we wish good things for you and we hope see you again in our hotel.
My regards,
José Luiz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Nice localization with a very good restaurant just crossing the road. Bedrooms are fine. Bathroom a little old but correct. Breakfast too. I recommend this hotel for a short stay to visit the falls from the two sides.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bernassau P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFlor, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Flor Foz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Bernassau P, Was amazing have you here, we been very happy because all the things were good for you, we wish good things for you and we hope see you again in our hotel.
My regards,
José Luiz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
#17 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,460 reviews
Luz Hotel
#27 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
622 reviews
Maria Ricca Palace Hotel
#46 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
2,724 reviews
Hotel Colonial Iguacu
#40 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flor Foz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flor Foz

Address: Avenida Jorge Schimmelpfeng 597, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-110, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: RM167 - RM412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Flor Foz 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Flor Foz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Flor Foz Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - PR

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing