We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor experience”
Review of Hotel Flor Foz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Flor Foz
Ranked #20 of 80 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We booked the hotel through an online booking service over a month in advance. However when we showed up they told us that they were booked out. We did not receive any notification from them that they were booked out, until we arrived off a long 13 hour bus! This is not a good start. They sent us to another hotel which we walked to. However the other hotel (old and run-down) cost us more than we had agreed to pay Hotel Flor and we did not receive any compensation for this. If Hotel Flor had told us in advance that they were booked out then we could have researched a suitable alternative. However they did not give us time to do this as we arrived in their lobby planning to go straight to see the falls.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank farrellbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016

I read from the evaluations on the web that it was a very good place. But the room was not so good. It seemed quite old comparing with the photos in the web also the breakast was not good. The orange juice seemed added with water, the eggs were orrible.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Benedetta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFlor, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Flor Foz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

We are really sorry to get knowledge of your experience. But our hotel have been through a renovation not more than 3 years ago. Our breakfast is one of the Strong points in our hotel in comparison with others establishments.
Atte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

A fairly basic hotel. The rooms are boring but very clean. Don't miss the GREAT BREAKFAST(that was definitely a highlight!). The reception staff were very warm and friendly. All in all a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tombola00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFlor, RECEPCIONISTA at Hotel Flor Foz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Thanks. Your satisfaction is our objective. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

I had some problems with the wifi sometimes. It disconnected from time to time and the quality was not that good. But the room was ok and the staff was really nice and helped a lot. The Transfer from the airport to the hotel worked without any problems.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank MoritzJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFlor, Equipe Hotel Flor. at Hotel Flor Foz, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear MoritzJu.

In name of the staff, I thank you for your feedback, it's very important in order to improve our quality as we search to make of your vacation a pleasurable experience.

We wish you the best of luck.

Atte.

Equipe Hotel Flor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

A cheap and cheerful hotel. Room was OK. 1 double and 2 single beds squeezed into a standard small hotel room area.
We broke the shower head the first time we used it, but they fixed it the next day while we were out.
Clean enough, but the older side.
The best part was the helpful staff. They helped with our taxi and were available to assist when we needed to receive a call late at night from NZ.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Henwoods24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFlor, Equipe Hotel Flor at Hotel Flor Foz, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Henwoods24.

We're a pleased with your feedback, cknowing that our staff was able to help you in any way you needed.

Comments and sugestions are always welcome in order to improve even more our services.

We wish you the best of luck.

Atte.

Hotel Flor's Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
Hotel Villa Canoas
#16 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
582 reviews
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
2,750 reviews
Maria Ricca Palace Hotel
#48 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foz Presidente Comfort
#26 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
476 reviews
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
#17 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
1,479 reviews
Hotel Tres Fronteiras
#50 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flor Foz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flor Foz

Address: Avenida Jorge Schimmelpfeng 597, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-110, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 80 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: RM177 - RM414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Flor Foz 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Flor Foz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Flor Foz Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - PR

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing