We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lucas R
New York City, New York

Great for children!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Feb 2024
We have young children (a 3 year old and a 1 year old) and they loved our vacation. The resort has a baby room with everything we needed. The swimming pools in the resort and the natural pool at the beach were proper for their ages. They also loved the Moana show at the theater.
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Equipe Experiência do Cliente, Guest Services / Front Office at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive, responded to this review
Responded 28 Feb 2024
Hello Lucas!

It's wonderful to know that you had a great time during your vacation at Summerville! We are happy to have provided an excellent stay. It's fantastic that your children also enjoyed the Moana show at the theater. We hope to welcome you all back for more memorable family experiences in the future!

Best regards,
Customer Experience Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 614
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 614
  • travelup.com
    RM 563
  • Trip.com
4.4 km from Summerville Resort - All Inclusive
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 997
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
  • travelup.com
    RM 591
  • Hotels.com
    RM 907
6.0 km from Summerville Resort - All Inclusive
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 456
RM 434
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
4.5 km from Summerville Resort - All Inclusive
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 206
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 169
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 169
4.4 km from Summerville Resort - All Inclusive
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 602
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    RM 602
5.7 km from Summerville Resort - All Inclusive
Free parking
Pool
RM 225
RM 212
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 212
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    RM 212
8.0 km from Summerville Resort - All Inclusive
Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,142
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Summerville Resort - All Inclusive
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 229
  • Expedia.com
    RM 233
7.6 km from Summerville Resort - All Inclusive
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 269
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
8.6 km from Summerville Resort - All Inclusive
Free Wifi
Pool
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 215
  • Trip.com
10.7 km from Summerville Resort - All Inclusive
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Porto de Galinhas
Reviews (9,104)
Filter reviews
9,124 results
Traveller rating
7,112
1,422
396
119
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,112
1,422
396
119
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest relations all ages my eyes quality drinks perfect stay perfect place to be different areas great pool swimming pool family vacation children and adults leisure options the hotel offers live music activities beach wallace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9,124 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2024 via mobile

Excellent place where people feel like at home, so it is the right resort to enjoy every single moment in family... There you will see music, dance, sport...and so many other activities for forever young people from everywhere in Brazil and the world...

Room tip: Just take a little care for the animals on the road to
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank isacts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Equipe Experiência do Cliente, Guest Services / Front Office at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Hello!!

We appreciate your review, we are happy to know that you loved Summerville and everything you experienced with us. We hope you come back soon for other special days.

Yours sincerely,
Customer Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2024

The days we stayed at Summerville were incredible. The place is absolutely beautiful and the employees are thoughtful and kind. Also the food is great and well served. The rooms are great and cozy. The entertainment is also great and the dancers are so talented. Me and my family had an excellent time and a wonderful experience there.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sergiolfsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Equipe Experiência do Cliente, Guest Services / Front Office at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2024

Hello!

We appreciate your review, your experience is very important. We are happy to know that you had a great time at Summer and that you loved the service provided by our employees. Everything is done with lots of love. We hope you come back soon for other special and fun days.

Yours sincerely,
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2024

We stayed in a sea view bungalow for 10 days. And yes, we were really close to the beach and sea, and yet in peace and quiet, unique!
The VIP restaurant for morning and afternoon was very good. However, a reserved VIP pool area would also have been a plus.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, but the very poor knowledge of the English or Spanish language, even at the reception, is a major stumbling block for non-Brazilians; While the largest group of foreign tourists are Argentinians and Americans! We traveled all over the world but have never been experienced such a huge lack of language skills.
What a total failure is the organization of excursions in collaboration with ROTA DEL SOL We had booked the airport transfer through them: upon arrival we had to look for them in the parking lot, upon departure we had to inquire ourselves whether everything was OK before departure: no prior notification that the payment was not made via the hotel but directly, no reminder until payment, and on the day of departure they do not appear. Ultimately, we were taken to the airport with Uber at their expense, with a delay of more than an hour. The hotel receptiondesk was helpless! Unacceptable!
To Summerville management: you are not available for questions or problems! With the exception of the head waitress of the Quebramar restaurant!
There is room for improvement!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Equipe Experiência do Cliente, Guest Services / Front Office at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Hi Peter!

We want to thank you for your review, your opinion is very important. We are flattered by your presence, we hope you had a good time with us. The satisfaction of our guests is our biggest objective. Regarding your comments, we thank you and want to say that this feedback helps us to offer an increasingly better Summerville and that is why we forward it to the competent sectors for science and treatment. Furthermore, we hope to have the honor of welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2023

Each time that I go to Summerville it gets better than before! The Chalets are spacious, comfortable, beautiful and well-appointed. You open your veranda door and the ocean is 30 feet away. The WiFi and help from the staff is wonderful. The most spectacular part is the food!! Cook to order breakfast, lobster, fish and meat wonderfully cooked and a buffet that doesn't stop. The long winding pool throughout the grounds is probably what calls the most attention as it winds more that a quarter mile and end up at the beach. The staff is so attentive and speak English well. The infrastructure, from getting you to and from the airport or getting into Porto da Galinhas is flawless. So much to do, including their private beach to sail, boat, para sail, ride horses, float, buggy board and much more along with drinks and food. I spent New years there last year and the fireworks and midnight buffet were spectacular! Can't think of a more perfect place to stay on vacation or a perfect holiday!!

Room tip: Get The chalets that open to the ocean, or the luxury apartments that open to the pool
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Equipe Experiência do Cliente, Guest Services / Front Office at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2023


Hello!

We appreciate your review, your experience is very important. We are happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you loved Summer. Everything is done with lots of love and dedication. Our employees are incredible, right? We hope you return soon, we will be with open arms to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2023

I stayed for a week with my family. Staff is very polite and always taking care, ensuring best moment to all hosts. Drinks and food are excellent quality and amazing pool facilities. The beach close to hotel is awesome and there is a amazing service from hotel staff. Thanks Summerville and I will be back soon.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank llventura2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Equipe Experiência do Cliente, Guest Services / Front Office at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2023

Hello!

We appreciate your review, your opinion is very important. We are happy to know that you had a great stay at Summer. Everything here is done with lots of love and dedication so that our guests have a wonderful experience. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews