We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You would not find kinder or more helpful people.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aquamaster Dive Resort Pousada
Ranked #4 of 68 Angra Dos Reis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The captain and his staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I arrived at close to mid night 13th December. The captain was still awake. My taxi driver was very angry as he had a lot of trouble finding the place. (I caught a taxi from Rio International Airport as the transfer I had organized could not find my record) He was very aggressive and attempted to charge me extra. The price was already organized and agreed upon at the airport through the booking office. The captain told me not to pay any extra and he would deal with the taxi driver. He ended up calling the police to register an complaint on my behalf. He also offered to fix me a snack if I was hungry.

The following morning, when he knew I needed to get to Ilha Grande, he offered to take me himself in the afternoon if I wanted to explore the local area further. When I declined as I needed to find my other friends already on the island, he had his staff drive me to town to drop me off at the ferry and to stop by an cash machine on route as the island itself has no cash machines. They took me to numerous cash machines as my card did not work at all of them and helped me with the actual transactions as a lot of them did not have English available. They all went above and beyond helping me during my stay. I would definitely stay there again.

The place itself has a very relaxing cottage like feel with water views. The rooms are clean and cosy. The shower had good water pressure and the rooms are air conditioned. The breakfast offered had a variety to choose from with cooks to prepare eggs etc.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cairnschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leca_Britto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prefiram os quartos mais próximos da piscina e do mar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Izamar_Moura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinhu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank isabelconteudofilmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angra Dos Reis hotels
Praia do Jardim
Mercure Angra dos Reis
Mercure Angra dos Reis
#2 of 12 in Angra Dos Reis
1,020 reviews
Angra Boutique Hotel
#1 of 12 in Angra Dos Reis
524 reviews
Promenade Angra dos Reis
#3 of 12 in Angra Dos Reis
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Posada Daleste
#1 of 68 in Angra Dos Reis
607 reviews
Pousada Feitico Caicara
#9 of 68 in Angra Dos Reis
66 reviews
Pousada Rio Bracuhy
#7 of 68 in Angra Dos Reis
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamaster Dive Resort Pousada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamaster Dive Resort Pousada

Address: Estrada Vereador Benedito Adelino No 100, Angra Dos Reis, State of Rio de Janeiro 23931-070, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Angra Dos Reis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Angra Dos Reis
Price Range: RM402 - RM832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquamaster Dive Resort Pousada 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aquamaster Dive Resort Pousada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamaster Dive Resort Pousada Angra Dos Reis, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing