We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buzios Brazil”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Ranked #32 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The rooms are nice and are clean. The mattresses seem somewhat old and uncomfortable. The breakfast buffet has not got better over the years but has got worse. The internet rarely works in the room. The hotel has inside parking and this is a real benefit.

Room Tip: I prefer either the Ocean View or Pool Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank burcorp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mário M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear burcop1,

Thank you for taking the time to review Atlântico Búzios. We truly value the opinions of our customers in order to improve our services.
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We never want guests to
feel disappointed. We will consider your feedback about the mattresses and
breakfast.
We hope to see you again here in Buzios soon.

Best regards,

Mario M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 991 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2016

Hotel is well located, rooms are spacious and comfortable, breakfast offers a rather complete set of options. But the wifi service is one of the worst I have ever come across. Room wifi is not included in the daily tariff (the so-called "free" wifi elsewhere). You have to pay extra charges for access, but to no avail: in the end the wifi does not work at all. The staff at reception is very impolite and rude, in contrast with the rest of the employees which try their best despite language limitations. The hotel is somewhat worn out.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank joari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mário M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear joari,

Thank you for taking the time to review Atlântico Búzios.We truly value the opinions of
our customers.
We will try improve our front-desk and we are looking for better wifi services.
Accept my apologies and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Mario M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Nice hotel and a very good location. 10 minute walk to the downtown and shopping, dining etc. and only 15 minute walk to a very nice beach. I did not find the rooms musty as did a previous reviewer, and I have a very sensitive nose. (even brought Fabreeze but didn't need it. the beds need upgrading but having said that, I slept well on them.
the staff was very nice and the dining room staff was exceptional. the hotel included a nice buffet breakfast and lunch.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Berba7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mário M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Berba7777777,
Thank you for taking the time to review Atlântico Búzios.
We are very happy that you really enjoy your stay here.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Mario M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I came to this hotel for the conference and to be honest I was shocked this place was chosen for the venue. The hotel is average, but together with unhelpful staff treating you like a thief most of the time, not working wifi, old TV and little bugs in the room (not sure what is the kind, but they were very annoying and they were everywhere!) made my stay very unpleasant. The hotel lacks basic services like an iron that can be borrowed free of charge. Actually you have to pay for everything, but literally EVERYTHING. As a customer of Europe hotels, this is unacceptable. This hotel should have 2 stars at most! If you have a choice, do not go to this hotel.
If you are hotel service, please instead of answering my post, MAKE A CHANGE AND START TREATING PEOPLE AS CLIENTS, WE PAY FOR YOUR WELL BEING.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Our introduction to Brazil was hot, dirty, unsafe and impoverished. We arrived at the Atlantico Buzios after a two hour harrowing ride in our super compact rental Fiat from the airport in Rio. After one attempt to stop for a restroom we ended up in the barrio. 12 blocks in we needed to turn around. Cars, taxis, buses, trucks all weaving in and out of traffic, motorcycles passing you on either side, coming at you straight down the middle of the lanes both ways, "Pare" in bold letters on a red sign at intersections apparently means stop if you feel like it, it was never paid attention too. It was a crazy drive to the hotel, in fact it was a crazy drive everywhere. It's one of those experiences I won't soon forget. Got to the hotel worn out and aggravated. That's where things changed. This is the off season for tourists and travelers alike so things may have been easier for us (at the hotel) because of that fact. Parking couldn't have been easier, the front desk although limited in their English abilities provided us with all the information we needed quickly and without issue. The hotel is behind locked gates with 24 hour security so no safety issues. We were in our room in less than 10 minutes. Kicked on the AC and unwound. Met up with some colleagues, had a good meal a few drinks and called it a night. That is pretty much the rest of the visit three days in all. Relaxing in or around the pool, venturing out to various beaches and exploring the immediate area around the water front. This hotel is more than capable of hosting a semi large group for conferences. As a former banquet employee of the Ritz-Carlton Amelia Island I have an idea of what it takes to pull off seriously large conferences and this one was an easy one. Atlantico Buzios did a good job in my opinion. The food prep was stunning and well laid out with a huge assortment of entrees and sides including French fries (funny, they love French fries here as much as we do in the US), fresh vegetables, fruits, cucumbers sliced paper thin, cheeses, deli assortments, desserts, etc.... They did a very good job. The employees were friendly and as efficient as they could be given the language barrier. The room was clean and restocked and cleaned every day, the electricity worked well, we were able to charge our phones and computers. The pool was clean, the grounds were well kept I didn't see ANY roaches, only dragonflies on the hunt. The mosquitos weren't bad, I got tagged twice, maybe. After our stay in Porto Alegre and Rio I have nothing to complain about here at the Atlantico Buzios. If you'd like to know where the good beaches are email me, they are a little difficult to find, while my fiancé did the conference thing I explored. The beach at the water front near the hotel is only there at low tide and stinky. There was only one drawback and that was access to the Internet. May have been because of all the conference attendees being logged in at the same time but none the less it was slow to say the least. At this point I'm only trying to download directions and update my maps and that was still difficult and unpredictable. So that's it, an insignificant issue.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Trippin46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mário M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Trippin46,

Thank you for taking the time to review Atlântico Búzios.
We are very happy that you really enjoy your stay here.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Mario M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
Ferradura Resort
#19 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
751 reviews
Vila D'este
#6 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
729 reviews
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
#15 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Armacao dos Buzios Pousada Design
Armacao dos Buzios Pousada Desig...
#37 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
386 reviews
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#12 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
712 reviews
Costa Do Sol Boutique Hotel
#29 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantico Buzios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantico Buzios Hotel

Address: Estrada da Usina Velha 294 | Morro do Humaita - Armacao dos Buzios, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: RM530 - RM1,566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantico Buzios Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantico Buzios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantico Hotel Buzios
Atlantico Buzios Hotel Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing