We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pousada Santorini(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Chimere(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$84
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Rasa(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila D'este(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$179
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maresia de Buzios Guest House(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Caminho das Aroeiras(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & Spa(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cliffside Luxury Inn(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$277
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
330
397
209
84
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
397
209
84
50
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is too expensive for its category- compte it with others Buzios hotel!!
Wifi works only in the lobby, inroom wifi is horribly expensive and doesn't work
Rooms are a bit old, spacious (not the bed!) and smelly, bkfast is not tasty, pool is nice, staff is not friendly. Location is good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Laurie,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.I am truly disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is good to know you liked our location and pool at least.
We regret that internet access did not work properly and about the other points you have mentioned.
We will consider your feedback as we try to improve our services.
Best Regards,
Mario Mattos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is location- but for the price there are many other better options in Buzios. I was here for a conference and found the hotel very dingy, dirty and below basic motel standards (for comparison in the US, this is much worse than a Holiday Inn I recently stayed in). Many things malfunctioned (no wifi, door to room didn't lock), there was a moldy smell and water dripping from ceiling for example.

The staff were nice enough but almost zero English spoken- a bit frustrating when trying to arrange directions etc. Buffet at breakfast and lunch was good. Pool is nice and fitness area ok as well. Seemed safe.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank travellover98762015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear travellover98762015
Thank you for taking the time to review Atlântico Búzios. We truly value the opinions of our customers.
It is good to know you enjoyed our breakfast, location, pool and fitness area.
My apologies for the cons you described, we never want guests to feel disappointed. We will work to improve our cleaning service and rooms. We really hope you will give us a second chance in the future, notice changes and take a better impression.
Best regards,
Mario M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

As first stop on a four week journey to Southamerican countries we had chosen Hotel Atlantico in Buzios to recover after the long flight + get used to the new time. We stayed at the hotel one week and learned that we had made an excellent choice. Excellent room, good beds, great shower whit ample of room for two + whirlpool in the room, also for two (OK - it was a superior room, so do not expect it in standard rooms). The breakfest table is sumptuous with a great selection of tropical fruit, many kinds of breads etc. etc. The pool area i great, and it is easy to find shadow under a palm tree. There is less than 10 minutes saunter along the boardwalk to the town center with shops and restaurants. The first days after arrival we had all our meals at the hotel, where we found that the price level is similar to restaurants of same standard in the town. Do I need to tell you that I can recommend the hotel?

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Danexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Danexplorer,
Thank you for taking the time to review Atlântico Búzios. We deeply appreciate your kindness.
We are very happy that you really enjoy your stay here.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Mario Mattos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

The wifi doesn t work in the rooms and the hotel is extremely dirty it looks nice on the pictures but in real its extremely ugly
Its horrible this hotel ,,,, I will never stay again there
The lobby is old and dirty the rooms smells rotten and are very very depressing with no decoration this place looks like it was build in the 70's or looks like and old airport hotel .
They should charge 50$ for a room not 150$ its ridiculous
There are so many charming hotels in Buzios why should people stay in this crispy place ?
Stay in a hotel like this for your holidays must be so depressing

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank anganama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear anganama,
Thank you for taking the time to review Atlântico Búzios. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
My apologies for the issues you described, we never want guests to feel disappointed.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to make this up to you in the future.
Best Regards,
Mario Mattos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The hotel is old , dirty , the room are ugly and smell muddy there is no suffused in the rooms .
The hotel looks old and the pictures from the website are photoshopped because in real life the hotel looks old and disgusting !! I do not recommand this place at all to anyone!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Cat A,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.I am truly disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to make this up to you in the future.
Best Regards,
Mario Mattos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews