We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont Trust This Hotel!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Ranked #29 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel in August for 2 nights. We were meant to be there longer but did not realise we would be about the only people staying there so there were more staff than people staying there. Very loud party around the pool on our first night until early hours of the morning despite the hotels published rule of quiet after 10pm. Many complaints but nothing done about it. The following day we asked if we would be charged if we didn't complete our stay and were told they would charge a 20% cancellation fee and refund the rest as it had already been paid. We were happy with that and accepted it and were told we would receive the refund in 3 days. One month later and we have received NOTHING. I have sent emails and had no reply. We are owed around £1000 as per their agreement. Perhaps they will have the decency to contact me when they see this. I will continue to post and keep you updated until I have some resolution.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank rabitt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear rabitt69,
As we agreed, the chargeback was requested on your American Express credit card. However, the term is 03 months and not 03 days as you understand. Unfortanally, this deadline is beyond our control and we ask that you wait.
We believe there was a lack of understanding and we apologize for any inconvenience.
Best regards,
Mario Mattos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

A very stay at this resort hotel. Rooms were very clean, friendly staff, excellent food and good conference facilities. WiFi could be better. Nice pool and close to the beach and shops. Family and business friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Feisal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Feisal,
Thank you for taking the time to review Atlântico Búzios. We are very happy that you enjoy your stay here.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Mario Mattos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The room was clean with good breakfast. Pool was also good. The room was with street view so not a good view from window. I would suggest to pick only rooms with pool view. Hot water was also available in the bathroom.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Muhammad Adnan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Adnan K,
Thank you for taking the time to review Atlântico Búzios.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Mario Mattos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is too expensive for its category- compte it with others Buzios hotel!!
Wifi works only in the lobby, inroom wifi is horribly expensive and doesn't work
Rooms are a bit old, spacious (not the bed!) and smelly, bkfast is not tasty, pool is nice, staff is not friendly. Location is good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Laurie,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.I am truly disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is good to know you liked our location and pool at least.
We regret that internet access did not work properly and about the other points you have mentioned.
We will consider your feedback as we try to improve our services.
Best Regards,
Mario Mattos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is location- but for the price there are many other better options in Buzios. I was here for a conference and found the hotel very dingy, dirty and below basic motel standards (for comparison in the US, this is much worse than a Holiday Inn I recently stayed in). Many things malfunctioned (no wifi, door to room didn't lock), there was a moldy smell and water dripping from ceiling for example.

The staff were nice enough but almost zero English spoken- a bit frustrating when trying to arrange directions etc. Buffet at breakfast and lunch was good. Pool is nice and fitness area ok as well. Seemed safe.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank travellover98762015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear travellover98762015
Thank you for taking the time to review Atlântico Búzios. We truly value the opinions of our customers.
It is good to know you enjoyed our breakfast, location, pool and fitness area.
My apologies for the cons you described, we never want guests to feel disappointed. We will work to improve our cleaning service and rooms. We really hope you will give us a second chance in the future, notice changes and take a better impression.
Best regards,
Mario M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
1.8 km away
Ferradura Resort
Ferradura Resort
#20 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
771 reviews
2.8 km away
Unicornio & SPA BY MN Hoteis
Unicornio & SPA BY MN Hoteis
#30 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
534 reviews
0.2 km away
Vila D'este
Vila D'este
#6 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Perola Buzios Hotel
Perola Buzios Hotel
#18 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
900 reviews
0.2 km away
Buzios Centro Hotel
Buzios Centro Hotel
#35 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
252 reviews
1 km away
Brava Club Pousada
Brava Club Pousada
#62 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantico Buzios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantico Buzios Hotel

Address: Estrada da Usina Velha 294 | Morro do Humaita - Armacao dos Buzios, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: RM650 - RM1,410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantico Buzios Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantico Buzios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantico Hotel Buzios
Atlantico Buzios Hotel Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing