We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Chimere(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$83
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Santorini(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maresia de Buzios Guest House(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Rasa(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$89
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Caminho das Aroeiras(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & Spa(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cliffside Luxury Inn(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$270
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila D'este(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$176
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
330
396
209
84
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
396
209
84
50
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

A very stay at this resort hotel. Rooms were very clean, friendly staff, excellent food and good conference facilities. WiFi could be better. Nice pool and close to the beach and shops. Family and business friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Feisal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Feisal,
Thank you for taking the time to review Atlântico Búzios. We are very happy that you enjoy your stay here.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Mario Mattos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The room was clean with good breakfast. Pool was also good. The room was with street view so not a good view from window. I would suggest to pick only rooms with pool view. Hot water was also available in the bathroom.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Muhammad Adnan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Adnan K,
Thank you for taking the time to review Atlântico Búzios.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Mario Mattos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is too expensive for its category- compte it with others Buzios hotel!!
Wifi works only in the lobby, inroom wifi is horribly expensive and doesn't work
Rooms are a bit old, spacious (not the bed!) and smelly, bkfast is not tasty, pool is nice, staff is not friendly. Location is good.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Laurie,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.I am truly disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is good to know you liked our location and pool at least.
We regret that internet access did not work properly and about the other points you have mentioned.
We will consider your feedback as we try to improve our services.
Best Regards,
Mario Mattos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is location- but for the price there are many other better options in Buzios. I was here for a conference and found the hotel very dingy, dirty and below basic motel standards (for comparison in the US, this is much worse than a Holiday Inn I recently stayed in). Many things malfunctioned (no wifi, door to room didn't lock), there was a moldy smell and water dripping from ceiling for example.

The staff were nice enough but almost zero English spoken- a bit frustrating when trying to arrange directions etc. Buffet at breakfast and lunch was good. Pool is nice and fitness area ok as well. Seemed safe.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank travellover98762015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear travellover98762015
Thank you for taking the time to review Atlântico Búzios. We truly value the opinions of our customers.
It is good to know you enjoyed our breakfast, location, pool and fitness area.
My apologies for the cons you described, we never want guests to feel disappointed. We will work to improve our cleaning service and rooms. We really hope you will give us a second chance in the future, notice changes and take a better impression.
Best regards,
Mario M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

As first stop on a four week journey to Southamerican countries we had chosen Hotel Atlantico in Buzios to recover after the long flight + get used to the new time. We stayed at the hotel one week and learned that we had made an excellent choice. Excellent room, good beds, great shower whit ample of room for two + whirlpool in the room, also for two (OK - it was a superior room, so do not expect it in standard rooms). The breakfest table is sumptuous with a great selection of tropical fruit, many kinds of breads etc. etc. The pool area i great, and it is easy to find shadow under a palm tree. There is less than 10 minutes saunter along the boardwalk to the town center with shops and restaurants. The first days after arrival we had all our meals at the hotel, where we found that the price level is similar to restaurants of same standard in the town. Do I need to tell you that I can recommend the hotel?

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Danexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Danexplorer,
Thank you for taking the time to review Atlântico Búzios. We deeply appreciate your kindness.
We are very happy that you really enjoy your stay here.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Mario Mattos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews