We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible location in a beautiful part of the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning panoramic ocean views of Buzios peninsula and beaches, from your very own patio, balconies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning panoramic ocean views of Buzios peninsula and beaches, from your very own patio, balconies
Designed in the spirit of indoor-outdoor living to inspire you vacation  “Incredible home! Our family enjoyed every minute. Plenty of room for our family of seven' Andrew.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Stunning panoramic ocean views of Buzios peninsula and beaches, from your very own patio, balconies
Designed in the spirit of indoor-outdoor living to inspire you vacation
“Incredible home! Our family enjoyed every minute. Plenty of room for our family of seven' Andrew.
Relax and enjoy a complimentary glass of  wine while watching this spectacular ocean view!
Designed in the spirit of indoor-outdoor living to inspire you vacation
large deck to relax , tan, barbecue and swim with gorgeous ocean view!
Spacious open floor plan where the whole group is connected, one cooking, one playing cards at the t
Ocean view  dining area features a large rustic table that seats comfortably 8 on chairs and benches
stairs to second floor
Master bedroom with two private balconies one over looking to a stunning ocean view. Queen bed & TV
Second suite Queen bed full bathroom and private balcony over looking the amazing ocean view.
Bedroom3 With Balcony , Double bed and 2 single beds with ocean and pool view, bathroom next  door
Enjoy your meal with this amazyng view and a refreshing breeze.
Master bathroom with two sinks , shower and an tub with a large glass window with Park View.
sink of the second suite
Designed in the spirit of indoor-outdoor living to inspire you vacation
A large, fully equipped kitchen with modern appliances. enjoy delight guests with a gourmet dinner.
Enjoy a breakfast straight from the stove !
Large living room made with comfortable couches and coffee-table a spectacular ocean view.
Large living room made with comfortable couches and coffee-table a spectacular ocean view.
Lay on  hammocks while relaxing and watching stunning  ocean views
You would love to chill in this pool, amazing panoramic view and a large deck to relax and tan.
Ocean view from every angle
Sizzle up something special at outdoor grill & pizza oven while enjoying breathtaking ocean views.
The Game Room with a Pool Table and a Dart Board  and 2 long Boards to use.
You can park 2 cars and a  motorcycle in the driveway
The most beautiful sunset is waiting for you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Rich N
Bay Village, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible location in a beautiful part of the world!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was my 11th trip to Brazil but the first with my teenage son. The house is exactly as advertised. Sitting atop the highest point in Buzios with spectacular views from every rooms and especially the decks. You can be perfectly content hanging out by the pool and watching the waves crash on the beach in the distance.

The house is well appointed. The kitchen is equipped with a gas stove, toaster, blender and all the cooking utensils you'd need. The bedrooms are spacious with great views and air conditoning or you can enjoy the nice breezes given the house sits at a higher elevation.

Nearly all the beaches, grocery stores, and city center are a 15 minute drive from the house - everything is easy to get to.

I'd recommend this house for a family and friends who want peace and quiet but also great access to all that Buzios has to offer. There are many, many great restaurants in the city center that cater to every taste.

The one cautionary note I would add. There's no clear instructions of how to deal with household trash. It would be helpful to have a small container on the premises. You'll have to collect the trash and drive it to one of the make-shift garbage receptacles located along the residential streets.

Otherwise, a great home for vacation in a lovely part of the world.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Dear Rich,

Thanks for the great review! It’s so nice to know when my guests can capture all of what the house and Buzios has to offer. Definitely the house has one of the most beautiful views in Buzios! Nothing better then laying in a hammock , or relaxing on the deck watching the waves and the gorgeous sunset! Also having a house, special kitchen fully equipped , brings the home feeling to my guests, feeling home away from home!

Thanks for bringing the garbage to my attention. I really appreciate that you collected the trash bags and brought them to the garbage receptacles. I am sorry that I was not clear with this, you didn't need to do that, it’s the caretaker's responsibility.

But this just shows what great guests you are when it comes to maintaining and taking good care of the house.
Thanks for taking such a good care of everything!

I hope on your 12th visit to Brazil you will stay at our house again with your friends and family, so they will also have great memories like you!

All the best!
Jacquelini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lgreeff
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
“Fresh clean safe comfortable private house close to beach.”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

The House came with all the amenities one could need, and more. And of course the views are as advertised. Actually, the views are *better* than mentioned. It is hard to show the view in the pictures as they are much wider than one can fit into a photograph. And there are views in many directions. Views from every room in the house, even the bathroom!

It is beautifully designed. The indoor-our design concept is great. One is connected to outside when inside, and connected to inside when outside. This kept everyone feeling as part of a community. It added so much.

Everything else was first class and 5-star. The small things like the bedding and towels and that sort of thing. Especially the communication and service. Both the host and the on-site caretaker were always available whenever we needed. We really didn't as everything was provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for the great review!
Makes me very happy when my guest enjoyed their stay and is able to catch all the beauty of the place as much I do.
Hopefully you will be back someday and enjoy the house and Búzios again, you will be always welcome!
Best regards and Happy 2017! :)
Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Spectacular. Everything you need for a perfect stay.”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Buzios is a wonderful place. Staying in this home made our stay perfect. The location cannot be beat. The pool area, decks, and surrounding landscape are incredible. Our family of seven loved staying in this home. The home is perched high up on the hill providing unbeatable views. The home is comfortable and spacious. My children didn't want to leave the house. Beaches are close and worth the drive. The town of Buzios has amazing restaurants and shopping. We cannot wait to get back to Buzios. Thank you to Anne for sharing her amazing home. Worth every penny...affordable luxury. Make sure to follow the link provided for directions. You'll have no trouble finding it if you follow the link.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Deck, pool, and views.
Liked least: Buzios is a little hard to navigate.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
I am so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay .
Thanks for taking such a good care of my piece of paradise!
You will be akways welcome back!
All the best,
Jacquelini and Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas F
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The dream house with an amazing view”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Perfect house for 6 people. Amazing view with a huge deck and lot of space!
It is preferrable to go by car instead of cabs or public transportation.
The owner replied to all our questions quickly and the house keeper (Rose) was really nice and informative.
This is an excellent place to stay, I highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you!
I am glad you enjoyed!
The house definitely have a amazing view!
I will be happy to have you guys as my guests any time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA USA/EEUU
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you for the review!
I would love to have you again as my guest!
Makes me very happy to know that my guest enjoyed their stay at my home.
All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$369
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing