We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pousada Lagamar(Ilha Grande)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Armacao dos Anjos(Ilha Grande)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pousada Ouro Verde(Vila do Abraao)(Great Value!)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Cauca(Ilha Grande)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Pedacinho de Ceu(Ilha Grande)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Pousada Albatroz(Ilha Grande)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
418
148
23
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
148
23
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreadthe ownerjuiceminute walkgive advicecaketropical fruitlovely balconyevery morningour short staymangoeasy transferpleasant stayocean viewbreakfast was deliciousenjoy the viewrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2015

If you are looking for, a quiet place facing the ocean, here is the place.
We stayed ac couple of nights and we have a very pleasant experience. The owner is French and the manager, Diego,Brazilian who speaks at least 3 languages ((including excellent French). The rooms are clean with AC. It is reasonably priced although you can find much cheaper on the island. Diego was very helpful with his recommendations (restaurants, activities). He knows what Europeans are expecting from a place like Ilha Grande. Well, it is one of the best option on the island.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chez N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Every morning they gave us some tips about the island and, unlike most hotels, never tried to sell us a particular trip organised by another company.

We had fantastic views of the bay from our room and enjoyed every night with the sounds of the nature.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Pousada Naturalia is the best place to stay on the island. It is located about 50m from the beach and you already have the feeling to be in the jungle. The view from the balcony is amazing.
The rooms are very clean and nice, nothing to complain about.
What I enjoyed most was the breakfast with all kinds of fresh fruits and anything else you want, sitting outside on a porch.

All in all I can say that it is the best place to relax and start hiking trips or boat tours. You are in the "center" of Abrao in a few minutes.

Thumbs up, I hope to come back one day! And thank you to Diego for many valuable tips.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mitch5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Two years ago we stayed at the Pousada Naturalia and we really liked it a lot. The fact that we chose to come back to Pousada Naturalia to kick off our trip around the world says it all. This time we loved the island even better: it is such a relaxed place with no roads, cars and only small buildings.

Although there was a little confusion about our reservation of a triple room, this was solved in an excellent manner.

To get to Ilha Grande we used Easy Transfer: they pick you up from your hotel and bring you by van to Concepcao in around 3 hours. In Concepcao there a boat is waiting that brings you to Ilha Grande in around 45 minutes. This time they made two stops, the first stop is most convenient for pousada Naturalia.

Easy Transfer is the same company that does the transfers for Green Toad tours but Green Toad tours charges a lot more money for the same trip.

On arrival we were welcomed by the manager and were offered something to drink. The rooms are basic (no television, no WiFi in the rooms, only in the restaurant), but the views are to die for. Our daugher enjoyed relaxing in the hammock on the balcony a lot.

The fact that this time my rating is even higher than last time has to do with the even better buzz in the area around the hotel with a great barbecue restaurant and Lua et Mar. Life can't be better if you are sitting at their beach terrace having wonderful food.

If you need 5 star luxury, stay away from Ilha Grande. But if you really look for a place to relax and unwind and simply be happy, the Pousada Naturalia is the place to be!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripleDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Pousada Naturalia is a lovely place, the rooms are beautiful and clean, the view from the balcony is wonderful and the breakfast is great. Diego was very helpful and kind, he told us what we can do, where we can eat and what possibilities we have on the island. All the trips he recommended were great. I really enjoyed the stay at this beautiful island and the pousada Naturalia had a big impact on that. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirela1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews