We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved Our Stay at Pousada Naturalia”
Review of Pousada Naturalia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Naturalia
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ilha Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We recently stayed at Pousada Naturalia and enjoyed it immensely. Thank you Diego and Evie and the other staff members for always being so friendly and helpful to us during our stay. Our room was fantastic, very clean and well appointed. The view from the balcony was wonderful and looked straight out to the harbour. How nice it was to wake up to each morning. The breakfast was very nice and always plenty of fresh fruit, bread, cake etc. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, always there to oblige. Diego an Evie were so helpful in advising us about where to go, what to see around the island. It was lovely and quiet all the time and the position of Pousada Naturalia on the island was ideal, close to shops, restaurants etc. What a lovely relaxing time we had at this fabulous pousada.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 254blittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

65 - 69 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2015

If you are looking for, a quiet place facing the ocean, here is the place.
We stayed ac couple of nights and we have a very pleasant experience. The owner is French and the manager, Diego,Brazilian who speaks at least 3 languages ((including excellent French). The rooms are clean with AC. It is reasonably priced although you can find much cheaper on the island. Diego was very helpful with his recommendations (restaurants, activities). He knows what Europeans are expecting from a place like Ilha Grande. Well, it is one of the best option on the island.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chez N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Every morning they gave us some tips about the island and, unlike most hotels, never tried to sell us a particular trip organised by another company.

We had fantastic views of the bay from our room and enjoyed every night with the sounds of the nature.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Pousada Naturalia is the best place to stay on the island. It is located about 50m from the beach and you already have the feeling to be in the jungle. The view from the balcony is amazing.
The rooms are very clean and nice, nothing to complain about.
What I enjoyed most was the breakfast with all kinds of fresh fruits and anything else you want, sitting outside on a porch.

All in all I can say that it is the best place to relax and start hiking trips or boat tours. You are in the "center" of Abrao in a few minutes.

Thumbs up, I hope to come back one day! And thank you to Diego for many valuable tips.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mitch5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Two years ago we stayed at the Pousada Naturalia and we really liked it a lot. The fact that we chose to come back to Pousada Naturalia to kick off our trip around the world says it all. This time we loved the island even better: it is such a relaxed place with no roads, cars and only small buildings.

Although there was a little confusion about our reservation of a triple room, this was solved in an excellent manner.

To get to Ilha Grande we used Easy Transfer: they pick you up from your hotel and bring you by van to Concepcao in around 3 hours. In Concepcao there a boat is waiting that brings you to Ilha Grande in around 45 minutes. This time they made two stops, the first stop is most convenient for pousada Naturalia.

Easy Transfer is the same company that does the transfers for Green Toad tours but Green Toad tours charges a lot more money for the same trip.

On arrival we were welcomed by the manager and were offered something to drink. The rooms are basic (no television, no WiFi in the rooms, only in the restaurant), but the views are to die for. Our daugher enjoyed relaxing in the hammock on the balcony a lot.

The fact that this time my rating is even higher than last time has to do with the even better buzz in the area around the hotel with a great barbecue restaurant and Lua et Mar. Life can't be better if you are sitting at their beach terrace having wonderful food.

If you need 5 star luxury, stay away from Ilha Grande. But if you really look for a place to relax and unwind and simply be happy, the Pousada Naturalia is the place to be!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripleDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilha Grande hotels
2.3 km away
Hospedagem Acorde
Hospedagem Acorde
#15 of 17 in Ilha Grande
38 reviews
0.9 km away
#6 of 17 in Ilha Grande
306 reviews
0.7 km away
Pousada Recreio da Praia
Pousada Recreio da Praia
#5 of 17 in Ilha Grande
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lonier Praia Inn Flats
Lonier Praia Inn Flats
#12 of 17 in Ilha Grande
332 reviews
65.2 km away
Portal dos Borbas
Portal dos Borbas
#13 of 17 in Ilha Grande
90 reviews
0.6 km away
Pousada Casablanca
Pousada Casablanca
#10 of 17 in Ilha Grande
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Naturalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Naturalia

Address: Praia Do Abrao, S/No, Lote B 09, Ilha Grande, State of Rio de Janeiro 23968-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Ilha Grande
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ilha Grande
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ilha Grande
Price Range: RM 352 - RM 481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Naturalia 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pousada Naturalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Naturalia Ilha Grande, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing