We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pousada Lagamar(Ilha Grande)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Pousada Armacao dos Anjos(Ilha Grande)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
US$34
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pousada Cauca(Ilha Grande)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Ouro Verde(Vila do Abraao)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Pousada dos Meros(Ilha Grande)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Pedacinho de Ceu(Ilha Grande)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vila Pedra Mar(Ilha Grande)
Book now, pay at stay
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
418
148
23
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
148
23
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreadthe ownerjuiceminute walkgive advicecaketropical fruitlovely balconyevery morningour short staymangoeasy transferpleasant stayocean viewbreakfast was deliciousenjoy the viewrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here on a quick trip away from Rio. If only we had more time to really explore the island.

Lovely host and beautifully set rooms with views over the bay. The collection of bird life visible from breakfast was a treat too.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynchypx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

The pousada is located outside the busy centre around the pier, a 50m climb from the beach. We were welcomed by Diego, juice, a cold towel and suggestions for excursions. The rooms are small, and so are the beds (not for tall people, or people who like a king size bed) and the bathroom. There was airco and a fan in the room (which we did not need). The rooms were covered by trees so that is nice in the hot season! The shower is perfect! A small balcony with a hammock, a perfect view, also in the shade! There are 8 rooms in one building and because everything is made of wood, it can be noisy, depending on your neighbours. The decoration is done with attention for detail, but what I miss is a mosquito cover over the bed. Not expensive but adds a lot of comfort!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank HongKongTraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

First visit to the beautiful authentic island. Nice pousada close to the village, beach and beach restaurants. Rooms have all you need for a small break. No TV.
Delicious breakfast. Coffee, tea and cakes all day available. Very friendly staff. If you visit the island, I recommend you stay at this pousada

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Willem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Wonderful pousada in one of our favourite places in Brazil. Laurent is very present and always available to give all kind of advices. We knew Ilha Grande already but he gave us a number of good tips. The view of the room in fantastic. We miss it already!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Florence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I, stayed at the pousada Naturalia for a week in the beginning of July 2016. We had two double rooms overlooking the bay. You can't imaging a more beautiful view than this.
Upon arrival, we were given a very good introduction to the pousada and the island.
Our host Laurent and receptionist Diego did their outmost to make our stay perfect.
I lost my glasses in the bus, coming from Rio to Angra dos Reis, and Diego made several phone calls for me, and I got my glasses back, on my return to Rio - what a service!
Breakfast was great - many different kinds of fresh juices every day - and when we got back to the hotel in the afternoon, there was always coffe/tea and cake for us.
The pousada is not directly on the beach, but just a short walk up the hill.
The hotel was clean and beds were made every day.
It's located in the quiet end of the beach, with several very good and cosy restaurants close by on the beach.
It took us 5 - 10 minutes to walk to the 'city center' (the pier).
We took several boat trips and hikes during our stay, which was wonderful.
I highly recommend pousada Naturalia.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Niels C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews