We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful!”
Review of Pousada Naturalia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pousada Naturalia
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ilha Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had an excellent stay at Pousada Naturalia. The staff (Laurent in particular) is extremely friendly, helpful and interesting to speak with. The rooms are simple but beautiful and decorated with taste, offering wonderful views on the sea and the forest. Thank you!

Room Tip: Even the lower floor with "partial sea view" actually offer a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timothée D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here on a quick trip away from Rio. If only we had more time to really explore the island.

Lovely host and beautifully set rooms with views over the bay. The collection of bird life visible from breakfast was a treat too.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynchypx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

The pousada is located outside the busy centre around the pier, a 50m climb from the beach. We were welcomed by Diego, juice, a cold towel and suggestions for excursions. The rooms are small, and so are the beds (not for tall people, or people who like a king size bed) and the bathroom. There was airco and a fan in the room (which we did not need). The rooms were covered by trees so that is nice in the hot season! The shower is perfect! A small balcony with a hammock, a perfect view, also in the shade! There are 8 rooms in one building and because everything is made of wood, it can be noisy, depending on your neighbours. The decoration is done with attention for detail, but what I miss is a mosquito cover over the bed. Not expensive but adds a lot of comfort!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank HongKongTraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

First visit to the beautiful authentic island. Nice pousada close to the village, beach and beach restaurants. Rooms have all you need for a small break. No TV.
Delicious breakfast. Coffee, tea and cakes all day available. Very friendly staff. If you visit the island, I recommend you stay at this pousada

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Willem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Wonderful pousada in one of our favourite places in Brazil. Laurent is very present and always available to give all kind of advices. We knew Ilha Grande already but he gave us a number of good tips. The view of the room in fantastic. We miss it already!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Florence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilha Grande hotels
0.9 km away
Asalem
Asalem
#6 of 17 in Ilha Grande
293 reviews
0.7 km away
Pousada Recreio da Praia
Pousada Recreio da Praia
#3 of 17 in Ilha Grande
488 reviews
0.1 km away
Pousada Tagomago Beach Lodge
Pousada Tagomago Beach Lodge
#8 of 17 in Ilha Grande
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hospedagem Acorde
Hospedagem Acorde
#17 of 17 in Ilha Grande
36 reviews
0.6 km away
Pousada Casablanca
Pousada Casablanca
#10 of 17 in Ilha Grande
173 reviews
0.5 km away
Lonier Praia Inn Flats
Lonier Praia Inn Flats
#12 of 17 in Ilha Grande
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Naturalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Naturalia

Address: Praia Do Abrao, S/No, Lote B 09, Ilha Grande, State of Rio de Janeiro 23968-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Ilha Grande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ilha Grande
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ilha Grande
Price Range: RM351 - RM580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Naturalia 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pousada Naturalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Naturalia Ilha Grande, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing