We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vila Pedra Mar(Ilha Grande)
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Lagamar(Ilha Grande)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Pousada Cauca(Ilha Grande)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Ouro Verde(Vila do Abraao)(Great Value!)
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Pedacinho de Ceu(Ilha Grande)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holandes Hostel(Vila do Abraao)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
418
149
23
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
149
23
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview from the balconybreadthe ownerjuicecold meats and cheesesminute walktropical fruitcakerooms are niceeasy transfermangobreakfast each morningenjoy the viewfantastic staystayed here for two nightsafternoon tealaurent
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Small, but very cosy and a home-like atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and helpful with both where to eat and what to do during the stay. Simple but clean rooms.
Can absolutely recommend this pousada!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank annahugosson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived in IIha Grande island by boat, this is a lovely simple pousada high up on the hillside, surrounded by rain forest Forna and flora.
Our room was basic, but did have the advantage of a balcony with sea views and the mountains in the distance.
It is far enough away from the small town not to be disturbed by music from local venues, to enable you to have a good night sleep.
The manager and his partner were very pleasant, helpful and good at pointing out the various attractions, restaurants and local knowledge. They speak good English, French and Portuguese, they had excellent customer service.
I can highly recommend this pousada.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bigjoelittlejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This poussada is very friendly and relaxed. It gives you the feeling that you are in the middle of the jungle, although the village is at 5 minutes walk. Diego, the manager received us very friendly and provided us with relevant information about the hotel, the village and sites to see on the island. The rooms and are well desinged and the balconies give a stunning view over the bay, while the sounds of the jungle can be heard. The breakfast is lovely. The best restaurants of the village are a few hundred meters away. One point of attention may be the fact that Wifi was only available in the restaurant, but this also has its attractive side: people gathering at the free tea and coffee times in the afternoons. We did two trails that led us through the rain forrest. Together it gave us an unforgettable experience.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We loved our short time at this pousada. The views over the bay are just magical. Their are hammocks you can put up on the balcony and then just relax, enjoy the view and have a drink. The staff there are so helpful - seriously the friendliest, most knowledgeable and helpful people we encountered on our month long trip around South America.

It's about a 10min walk from town along the beach - I don't recommend taking much luggage to ilha grande - you won't need it, and it's hard to carry along the beach unless you pay a porter.

This pousada is just amazing, it's not like a 5 star hotel but more like a boutique bed and breakfast/guest house. We felt more relaxed here than any other place we stayed (inc 5* resorts, big chain hotels etc).

Definitely recommend this place

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed at Pousada Naturalia for a week and we had a wonderful time! The rooms are nice and had really nice balconies. The wifi is not working in the rooms and is only decent in the common area. The breakfast is amazing! New fresh juices everyday, fresh fruits, yoghurt, eggs, bread etc. The owner and his staff are the sweetest! Upon arriving you get a full introduction to the island and they are more than happy to help arrange trips or activities. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Josefine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews