We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort Croce del Sud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Resort Croce del Sud
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Paraty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Such beauty, such tranquilty and such serenity. If you're looking to relax and to fully appreciate the surroundings of a truly majestical place then you should look no further than right here.

The resort his located on hilltop overlooking a small little bay and out onto the bay of Ihla Grande itself.

The villas are spacious, comfortable and built for allowing you to enjoy your environment at the pace that you require - look around, take some time and breath it all in.

Luca and his staff are wonderful and will cater to all your needs.

A stay here is more than recommended, its a must!

Room Tip: They're all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

I dont usualy write reviews. But I need to make an exception in this case. Even 6 months on from my satay at Croce del Sud in August 2011, the fond memories endurse. Sylish but rustic acomodation, the genuine warmth of host Lucca nad his fmaily, the excellent brakfasts and, best of all the msmerising views.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funkysmurfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We actually spent last summer in croce del sur and the place was totaly amazing. What impressed us the most was the view from de balcony and the great service that was offered by luca and his wife who were incredible hosts. The apartments are beautyfull for two, but if you come as a family there is room for at least two more. 
If you go to parati, go to praia du sono (dream beach), best beach we've ever been to. 
For last we would like to apologise to luca, because we promissed to make a review as soon as we got back home to argentina, but we totaly forgot. Luka not only was a great host who brought us our breakfast every mourning, but he was actually a great tour guide and told us about every place we should visit in our stay in parary, and he didn't disapoint. 
If you go to parati, this place is a must. 

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We found this to be a very peaceful place with stunning views and lots of space for 2 of us. I think it would be ideal for families and friends given it has two floors and generous balcony.

Luca was very accomodating and even made breakfast for us on the last day for a 6.30am departure, above and beyond. It was also really nice to be able to cook in the evening with the washing up being done by the cleaner in the morning.

I found it a little sparse and basic, but that´s part of the appeal; I would have liked another chair or hammock for the balcony, but my husband loved it just the way it was.

A great place to stay and chill outside Paraty.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PendyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Most beautiful resort ever!!!
most wonderful breakfast ever!!

we were with 4 friends for a week.
the balcony was great with view spacious we have spend a lot of time there!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieke1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paraty hotels
8 km away
Pousada Bambu Bamboo
Pousada Bambu Bamboo
#22 of 28 in Paraty
364 reviews
7.4 km away
Pousada Recanto Jota Ge
8.1 km away
Pousada Villa del Rey
Pousada Villa del Rey
#20 of 28 in Paraty
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Recanto da Praia
Recanto da Praia
#12 of 28 in Paraty
212 reviews
8 km away
Pousada Aguas de Paratii
7.4 km away
Pousada do Ouro
Pousada do Ouro
#2 of 28 in Paraty
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Croce del Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Croce del Sud

Address: Rodovia BR-101, Km 565 | Morro da Praia Grande, Paraty, State of Rio de Janeiro 23970-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Paraty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paraty
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paraty
Price Range: RM 340 - RM 919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the peace of a large estate, resting between the ocean and the rainforest, three stylish garden flats with enchanting view over the bay of Paraty are waiting for you. Designed and built to offer to its guests an ideal holiday in a charming place, is located just a few minutes from the historic town of Paraty, near to the fishing village of Praia Grande and to one of the most beautiful beaches of the region. Open only to a few exclusive guests, the Resort Croce del Sud is the ideal place for an unforgettable holiday. * Enjoy the space, the confort and the privacy of a private home, with all the finest facilities of an hotel. * Relax in a natural surroundings, enjoying a privileged view of the beautiful bay of Paraty. * Enjoy our delicious natural breakfast in the quietness of your flat. * Prepare a romantic dinner in the equipped kitchen of our flats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Resort Croce del Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Croce Del Sud Paraty, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing