We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eliconial(Paraty)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Luz(Paraty)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leo's Clan Beach Hostel(Paraty)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Breda Hostel(Paraty)(Great Value!)
US$18
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
322
87
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
87
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningthe ownera short bus rideperfect getawayfresh fruitrecommend staying herecakestayed longerlucachaletbalconybaypraiataxireliedmaidwake
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I dont usualy write reviews. But I need to make an exception in this case. Even 6 months on from my satay at Croce del Sud in August 2011, the fond memories endurse. Sylish but rustic acomodation, the genuine warmth of host Lucca nad his fmaily, the excellent brakfasts and, best of all the msmerising views.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funkysmurfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We actually spent last summer in croce del sur and the place was totaly amazing. What impressed us the most was the view from de balcony and the great service that was offered by luca and his wife who were incredible hosts. The apartments are beautyfull for two, but if you come as a family there is room for at least two more. 
If you go to parati, go to praia du sono (dream beach), best beach we've ever been to. 
For last we would like to apologise to luca, because we promissed to make a review as soon as we got back home to argentina, but we totaly forgot. Luka not only was a great host who brought us our breakfast every mourning, but he was actually a great tour guide and told us about every place we should visit in our stay in parary, and he didn't disapoint. 
If you go to parati, this place is a must. 

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We found this to be a very peaceful place with stunning views and lots of space for 2 of us. I think it would be ideal for families and friends given it has two floors and generous balcony.

Luca was very accomodating and even made breakfast for us on the last day for a 6.30am departure, above and beyond. It was also really nice to be able to cook in the evening with the washing up being done by the cleaner in the morning.

I found it a little sparse and basic, but that´s part of the appeal; I would have liked another chair or hammock for the balcony, but my husband loved it just the way it was.

A great place to stay and chill outside Paraty.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PendyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Most beautiful resort ever!!!
most wonderful breakfast ever!!

we were with 4 friends for a week.
the balcony was great with view spacious we have spend a lot of time there!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieke1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Thank you Luca & team for a great stay! Unique pousada on the top of a mountain with the greatest view! Loved the spacious and beautifully decorated rooms, great with kids, especially when it's raining - and it did every day. We didn't mind though, as you could go to the beaches in the morning and get all cozy in the afternoon with a good cup of coffee, overlooking the bay. No fone, internet or TV - what a wonderful experience, everybody should do that once in a while..and the kitchenete, well equipped, was very helpful, we cooked every night - best part, the cleanup is done by Luca's friendly staff. Paraty gets very crowded around New Year's, so with little kids it's not an option to wait hours in front of crowded restaurants in the rain...The only annoying thing were the many mosquitos, you couldn't avoid them, as the structure of the resort is semi-open and the ventilators wouldn't keep them away entirely...we used lots of repellent, but even-tough they got us again and again....but as a total, great experience! Tudo de bom para voce e sua familia, Luca, muito obrigada por tudo!

Room Tip: There are only 3, so you'll have lots of privacy....
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margot K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews