We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing place ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pousada Palmeira Imperial
Ranked #37 of 322 Paraty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Pousada Pal. Imperial is nice closed area for residents (I would say kind of American motels style ) a very friendly staff there with many entertainment ( jacuzzi, outside bar next to pool, steam sauna, fitness area, small swimming pool for babies and kids )you probably will need after long walk in historic town or swimming on very nice beaches..
Residential parking, air corn. and wifi is standard and free of charge. They offer a Very good choice for breakfast ... Very quiet area
I can recommend this for potential guests ..
Thank you ...
Petr V.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Petr V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2015

We had a wonderful time staying at Pousada Palmeira Imperial. The staff were friendly and helpful. The gardens surrounding the pool are quite nice, and add to the relaxing atmosphere of the grounds. The hammocks, bar and relaxing evening lighting add to the overall ambiance of the property. The rooms are very nice, clean, and spacious. This pousada is close to the historic city centre and provides a wonderful breakfast for its patrons. We truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alasdair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Enjoyed our stay here! The breakfast is excellent! The room was fine ( we were staying the room right next to the check-in on the main floor). The pool was lovely to have and the hot tub was nice at night. Beautiful grounds as well! The bus station is very close so it was nice for us to not have to take a cab or walk far with our backpacks. We had been staying in hostels, so this was a nice upgrade! It is a nice walk to the historic centre and there are grocery stores nearby. You get a fridge in your room and that is a nice addition. One concern I have is that the keys are labeled and are left unattended at times at the front desk - I felt like anyone could wander in and grab the key and come in the room while we were out. We had no problems though. Enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Pousada Palmeira Imperial is definitely worth the price. Breakfast was simple but delicious, the triple suite in which I stayed was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Nature is all around, giving the pousada a very cozy feel. It does invite mosquitoes, but the pousada offers repellents in all suites. Although the first receptionist wasn't friendly, the other staff members were nice and extremely helpful. The pousada is walking distance to historic Paraty, about 10 min.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank stephaniegp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Nice pousada with an excellent breakfast. The location is a short walk outside of the historic center as well as the bus station (be sure to check out Cachoeira Tobaga and Trinidade). The pool was nice (cold) but the hot tub was dirty. We were a family of four and the room we stayed in was comfortable, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paraty hotels
Pousada Eclipse
#9 of 322 in Paraty
322 reviews
Pousada L'essence
#33 of 322 in Paraty
157 reviews
Historic City Center
Pousada Jardim dos Oliveiras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pouso Vivenda da Mata
#51 of 322 in Paraty
39 reviews
Pousada Mar & Vida
#31 of 322 in Paraty
75 reviews
Pousada do Atoba
#60 of 322 in Paraty
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Palmeira Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Palmeira Imperial

Address: Rua da Chacara, Paraty, State of Rio de Janeiro 23970-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Paraty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 322 B&Bs / Inns in Paraty
Price Range: RM 312 - RM 994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Palmeira Imperial 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pousada Palmeira Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Palmeira Imperial Paraty, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing