We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
93
122
22
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
122
22
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We had a wonderful time staying at Pousada Palmeira Imperial. The staff were friendly and helpful. The gardens surrounding the pool are quite nice, and add to the relaxing atmosphere of the grounds. The hammocks, bar and relaxing evening lighting add to the overall ambiance of the property. The rooms are very nice, clean, and spacious. This pousada is close to the historic city centre and provides a wonderful breakfast for its patrons. We truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alasdair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Enjoyed our stay here! The breakfast is excellent! The room was fine ( we were staying the room right next to the check-in on the main floor). The pool was lovely to have and the hot tub was nice at night. Beautiful grounds as well! The bus station is very close so it was nice for us to not have to take a cab or walk far with our backpacks. We had been staying in hostels, so this was a nice upgrade! It is a nice walk to the historic centre and there are grocery stores nearby. You get a fridge in your room and that is a nice addition. One concern I have is that the keys are labeled and are left unattended at times at the front desk - I felt like anyone could wander in and grab the key and come in the room while we were out. We had no problems though. Enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Pousada Palmeira Imperial is definitely worth the price. Breakfast was simple but delicious, the triple suite in which I stayed was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Nature is all around, giving the pousada a very cozy feel. It does invite mosquitoes, but the pousada offers repellents in all suites. Although the first receptionist wasn't friendly, the other staff members were nice and extremely helpful. The pousada is walking distance to historic Paraty, about 10 min.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank stephaniegp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Nice pousada with an excellent breakfast. The location is a short walk outside of the historic center as well as the bus station (be sure to check out Cachoeira Tobaga and Trinidade). The pool was nice (cold) but the hot tub was dirty. We were a family of four and the room we stayed in was comfortable, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

We came in the off season. Signed up and paid online site-unseen (other than internet reviews). It's a nice place. Close walk to downtown but a haven in its four garden walls. A modest swimming pool, sauna and hot tub added to our kids delight.

Room is basic with a queen bed and two singles for our kids. Big open space, tile floor simple bathroom. It's functionally all we need. More opulence would be nice but wasted on our short time actually at the hotel.

We wake up enjoy a very good spread of traditional Brazilian breads, fruit and juices with a few western options like scrambled eggs. Then we walk into town and take a tour to one of the islands, the waterfalls or spend the day wandering the old town.

The staff is warm, friendly helpful and they don't make fun of my lack of Portuguese.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews