We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rio Othon Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ipanema Inn(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Windsor Excelsior Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$3,003
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ibis Copacabana Posto 2(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Acapulco Copacabana(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linx Galeao by GJP(Rio de Janeiro)
US$90
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pestana Rio Atlantica(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Rio de Janeiro Parque Olimpico(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Santa Tere Hostel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
323
102
26
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
102
26
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopacabana and ipanema beachesgreat hotelaccessible roomand spoke great englishcheck in processmodern designhotel is locatedbrazilian foodcoffee machinewould recommend this hotel to anyonebreakfast was deliciousvery pleasant staybed was very comfortablemini barwalking distancedeluxe roombeach chairs
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel has been beautifully designed. The breakfast is of excellent quality, the staff are very professional and welcoming. There is a nesspresso machine in the foyer for the use of all guests as well as one in the superior room. It was very clean. The superior room had Trussardi vegetable soap, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alfie1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S, Gerente geral at BEST WESTERN Premier Arpoador Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Alfie,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your recent stay with us.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed stay with us and that you found my staff amazing. I do have a great team who are all very passionate about delivering only the very best service at all times to ensure all guests feel special and at home, so I am very pleased to hear they made your stay memorable and enjoyable.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services, all made thinking to give our guests an experience of the carioca lifestyle.

Beginning your day with breakfast at Da Bela Restaurant, with natural and organic food which is indeed scrumptious, will give energy to face the day so that you can enjoy all others services we provide for you, such as the local gym, beach service at Ipanema beach, bikes, and so much more!

Once again, thank you for leaving such wonderful review about your stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to BW Premier Arpoador in the hopefully near future.

Best wishes,
Pamela Stein
Best Western Premier Arpoador Fashion Hotel by Gloria Coelho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Everything in this hotel is brand new, the staff are nice, the design of the rooms is very modern and the view from the top floor deluxe rooms is breathtaking. Just don’t book one of the cheapest rooms since they are located in a separate tower in the back and at least mine didn’t have any view at all - the only daylight came through a window you couldn’t see through and it felt kind of claustrophobic. I went to a deluxe room later and they are much better.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank MajorMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S, Gerente geral at BEST WESTERN Premier Arpoador Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear MajorMum,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you feedback following your recent visit of BW Arpoador Fashion Hotel by Gloria Coelho.

The BW Premier Arpoador was signed by Gloria Coelho, and presents inspirations from the stylist, with whites, light streams, wood, glass and vertical gardens, bringing a technological and minimalist tone to the hotel. So happy to know you enjoyed this clean and bright style! Our superior apartments are located in the second block, where we have balcony in most of all apartments, with view for our garden. Our guests love those rooms. The apartments that have only windows overlooking the zen garden of the hotel is the handicapped rooms, but still they all have views.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in very near future.

Warmest regards,
Pamela Stein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Good hotel, friendly staff, which is rare in Rio, nice location, nice decor, however, cleaning is a big problem. There was hair everywhere, on telephone, on the bed, on the floor, bathroom. Maintenance is also a problem. Had two lights in the room that never turned off, as well as weak air conditioning. Was my second time in this hotel and both times had to change rooms for different maintenance reasons. If the hotel solves those problems, it would be a great choice, otherwise, it will be time to avoid. Arena Ipanema is a good and alternative choice.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank docarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelastein, Gerente geral at BEST WESTERN Premier Arpoador Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dera Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you feedback following your recent visit of BW Arpoador Fashion Hotel by Gloria Coelho.

We do have a great team who are all very passionate about delivering only the very best service at all times to ensure all guests feel special and at home, so I am very pleased with the recognition and recommendation.

Unfortunately by your nickname on tripadvisor we can't check which room has you been, but rest assure that we work very hard to solve any situation it can happen, so that you have a very confortable room befoure your check in.

We offer many services so that you can feel perfectly welcome and so you can have a carioca life style experience, and also our personnel remains at your assistance for any requirement you may need. We work to provide the best to all our guests, you all are unique.

We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again!

Regards,

Pamela Stein
General manager
BW Premier Arpoador Fashion Hotel by Glória Coelho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It's well located in Ipanema, walking-distance from the beach and nearby eateries. The rooms are not particularly large and in our case didn't have much of a view either but the beds are comfortable, breakfast is great, and service is impeccable. The staff was really helpful with arranging my mobile phone connection for instance. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for something at the higher end of mid-range without wanting to splurge on one of Rio's more expensive luxury hotels but still with all the comfort of a well thought-through hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelastein, Gerente geral at BEST WESTERN Premier Arpoador Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you feedback following your recent visit of BW Arpoador Fashion Hotel by Gloria Coelho.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our stay, and our professional and dedicated associates. Pleased you loved our great location, 'sandwiched between Ipanema and Copacabana' in a very residential area.

Our restaurant is signed by renowned brazilian chef Bela Gil, with organic and very healthy cuisine, pleases you enjoyed.

Hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in very near future.

Warmest regards,
Pamela Stein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Great hotel conveniently situated near Ipanima and Copacabana beaches. Nice clean rooms with very comfortable beds, TV and internet. Friendly and attentive staff. Good breakfast. Quiet and safe environment.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BryanM935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelastein, Gerente geral at BEST WESTERN Premier Arpoador Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Bryan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you feedback following your recent visit of BW Arpoador Fashion Hotel by Gloria Coelho.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our stay, and our professional and dedicated associates. Pleased you loved our great location, 'sandwiched between Ipanema and Copacabana' in a very residential area.

Our restaurant is signed by renowned brazilian chef Bela Gil, with organic and very healthy cuisine, pleases you enjoyed.

Hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in very near future.

Warmest regards,
Pamela Stein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews