We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot for a cheap meal”
Review of Vezpa Pizzas

Vezpa Pizzas
Ranked #1,466 of 14,535 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Neighbourhood: Copacabana
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Copacabana
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

My other half and I ate here for a cheap evening meal. We were able to get a meal deal each which was about 24BRL and came with two slices of pizza and a soft drink.

The pizza was a lot nicer than other pizzas we've had while in Rio, mainly as there's a little more sauce. The slices were a good size and perfect for a quick fix when you're not super hungry and after something not too expensive.

Don't expect anything out of this world, it's ok pizza at a good price. I'm sure we'll visit again during our time in Rio.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Toni1493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

They are now in many locations. Pick a slice from the display, they heat it and you're off. take out or eat in!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank brasilboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We were really impressed with the service of the young lady this afternoon, she had a few English words and our Portuguese was less but she helped us choose two great pizzas, and pointed us into a good deal when we asked about beers.
We got two sizable pizzas and five Heineken 375ml for 99.90 real !!
Great taste, happy staff, and great value
A +++++

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank GHardaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquipeSACVezpa, Gerente de relações com clientes at Vezpa Pizzas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquipeSACVezpa, Gerente de relações com clientes at Vezpa Pizzas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vezpa Pizzas also viewed

 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Vezpa Pizzas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing