We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Rio Othon Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ipanema Inn(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Copacabana Posto 2(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$38
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Novotel Rio de Janeiro Parque Olimpico(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Santa Tere Hostel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Linx Galeao by GJP(Rio de Janeiro)
US$86
US$59
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Excelsior Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pestana Rio Atlantica(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$70
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
123
228
171
85
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
228
171
85
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopacabana beachperfect locationhotel restaurantpool arearoofcarnival
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

It was a good choice for our short trip with my husband. We stayed 2 nights. Our arrival and check-in was smooth and our room was available even earlier than in usual check-in time which we apreciated. We didn't paid for the view so our room had window into the coridor which didn't realy matter for us, Anyway we were all time out of the hotel. Beds were comfortable, everzthing overall clean and good looking. The hotel is undergoing some renovations, but is not much disturbing unless you need to sleep there duing the day. Thez have amaying breakfast, huge plates of freschlz cut fruits is a common must but for us Europeans the taste of tropical fruit is just totally diffrent and much better. Nice options in hot bufet and cold plates, plenty of different pastry and even cakes. Really and excellent value.
I would also like to mention the roof top swimming pool overlooking the Copacabana beach. It is small but it is fun to go there.

Room Tip: if you can afford a surcharge for the view than go for it, the rooms having the vindow to the coridor are very small
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VileminaJankujova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Stayed there 2 nights, couldn't sleep any of those.
First we asked for a high level room, to avoid any noise from the street, when we arrived they gave us a room at level 2... to our surprise we didnt hear anythng from the street but near our window there was a air extractor from the kitchen of the hotel that was super loud, and kept going all night long.
the they after we complain about this and in the reception the told us it is supossed to be off at night, the next night it was off when we went to bed, but only until like 4 oclock when it was turned on again. awful! they also refused to change us to another room.

Room Tip: above level 7
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The room was good, the staff is very frendly. the location is fantastic! close to everything: bars, restaurants, night clubs, stores. You can take some tours to different places: Corcovado, Pan de Azucar, City Tour, beaches.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FabioWashingtonD_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Pros
Clean comfortable,
Fantastic location with views of Copacabana from the room and rooftop
Nice (small) pool
Nice breakfast

Cons
Bit rundown (but being done up now)
Staff - my friend who spoke Portuguese got better service. I was not offered a smile at the front desk...The girl at the front desk also lied and said the very cheapest way to see Christ the redeemer was to book through the hotel for R120 and that any other option would be at least 150! The park next door sells shuttles and entry for R52. The breakfast staff were lovely every morning.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank emconway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We were 2 adults and 2 kids to stay at the Hotel Atlantico Praia. We got a nice and large room with view on the Beach on the 6th floor, perfect for the four of us. It has also to be noted the warm welcome and dedication of the staff especially Leo and the manager of the reception who were always kind enough to help us out on booking visits as well as giving us tips to discover the city even if they both were very busy, they always took time to do so, thanks to them very sincerely. The Atlantico Praia is also very well located (in the middle of the Copacabana beach), you can also enjoy the shops that are nearby that is to say one block from it. Breakfast buffet is also good and fresh and we enjoyed it every morning. We hope to be back there sometimes.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SYLVIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews