We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
126
235
173
86
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
235
173
86
95
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This was my last night treat after 3 weeks of hostels. It was fabulous! I had been allocated a room overlooking the beach despite only booking a single not overlooking the beach...what an upgrade! Room was large, if a tad noisy (not big on double glazing) but as the overwhelming noise was the crash of the ocean, who's complaining!
Ordered room service which was fantastic...steak sandwich and a beer for 41reais (about £10)!
Staff very attentive.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Location of the hotel is great, buffet was great also. Only complaints: beds were old ans stiff, staff at the counter not nice (not all of them). For what we payed it was more than we expected, I would totally recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights, a family of four.
Nice and friendly staff.
Free wifi with low bandwidth.
Very good morning buffet with Brazilian style foods.
You can borrow towels in the reception to take to the beach or to the upper floor pool area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank jbruntt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I visited on July 1-3rd.
Hotel location is very nice, in front of beach and 10 minutes from Pao de Asucar and big shopping mall. And all the hotel staff are very friendly.
Front of Hotel are still under construction but it should be done before Olympics.
We have 5 people and one big room has 2 queen bed and 1 single bed.
Negative point was
1. No English or NHK(Japanese) TV program...
2. Wifi in the room was terrible. (only close to the hall way)
But overall, this hotel is nice for family.

Room Tip: Room is clean. Nice ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hiromanaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

It was a good choice for our short trip with my husband. We stayed 2 nights. Our arrival and check-in was smooth and our room was available even earlier than in usual check-in time which we apreciated. We didn't paid for the view so our room had window into the coridor which didn't realy matter for us, Anyway we were all time out of the hotel. Beds were comfortable, everzthing overall clean and good looking. The hotel is undergoing some renovations, but is not much disturbing unless you need to sleep there duing the day. Thez have amaying breakfast, huge plates of freschlz cut fruits is a common must but for us Europeans the taste of tropical fruit is just totally diffrent and much better. Nice options in hot bufet and cold plates, plenty of different pastry and even cakes. Really and excellent value.
I would also like to mention the roof top swimming pool overlooking the Copacabana beach. It is small but it is fun to go there.

Room Tip: if you can afford a surcharge for the view than go for it, the rooms having the vindow to the coridor are very small
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VileminaJankujova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews