We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atlantico Praia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rio Lancaster(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Praia Lido Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Real Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copacabana Mar Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mirasol Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Copacabana Posto 2(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Royal Rio Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibiza Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
117
220
159
82
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
220
159
82
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopacabana beachperfect locationhotel restaurantpool arearoofblockcarnival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Our family opted for this hotel because it was one of the few we found with 4 to a room. Day staff was friendly but night front desk was not. We started off well with an early checkin, but from there on went downhill. Nothing major, but seems like there is no general manager there to oversee a great consumer experience. Mildew on bathroom ceiling. Housekeeping forgot to clean room 2/5 days, even with green door sign. No beach towels 2 days. A decent breakfast, but they always ran out of silverware and plates, cups and saucers. Dishwasher must not work well because many of the plates had food stuck on them. Very well located, but disappointed in those little things.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Copacabana Beach just across from hotel!!!! We loved our stay!!! Rooms were modern and very clean! View was awesome!!! Pool area great!!! Breakfast was delicious and front desk people were so nice and friendly!!! Price was very good for hotel level and location!!! Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

My partner and I arrived to stay for 3 nights at the busy check out time with only one staff member at reception. The problem was he was trying to help everyone at once, and getting nowhere. The fact that everyone seemed to be having some kind of problem should have alerted us to their ineptitude, which was continually blamed on "their system". After waiting for 30 minutes we left our bags and went to see the Sugarloaf Mountain until check in opened. We returned after 3pm and waited a further 45 minutes, only to be told that there was a big group staying, their flights were cancelled, there were all these problems - our room wasn't available (despite having already paid R$400 in advance).
We were sent to their partner hotel down the road - Hotel Astoria Palace (where the service was sensational) for the first night, which they stressed was much nicer and more luxurious.
We returned to Atlântico Praia at 1pm the next day to be told our room wasn't ready - we would have expected given the inconvenience, they would have had their act together by now. Once again, we left our bags after waiting 20 minutes and went to lunch.
When we came back, after further waiting and very minimal apologies, we were asked to pay the full remaining balance for our stay. I questioned if there would be any discount or compensation for our inconvenience and waiting - I was told that the staff would have to call hotel management for this. So we sat in the lobby and waited 20 minutes. We were then told that hotel management wasn't available, but they would offer us their best room, much more expensive than the one we paid for, beach views, if we'd like to have a look. The room was certainly not as luxurious as he made it seem, and he forgot to mention that it was right beneath the roof terrace and pool - which meant we had to hear the constant screaming of children, running and doors slamming. And the room was only R$90 more per night. After reading the previous reviews about their renovations, I have no idea what part of the hotel has been recently renovated as it all looks incredibly dated. The service was terrible, seriously terrible, and the staff have absolutely no accountability or clue of what they're doing. Unless you have 3 hours to spend waiting, avoid at all costs!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

The main problem in this hotel is that they accept more people than their infrastructure can handle. 500 people, 2 elevators one of two is not working! You have to wait for a long time to reach to zero floor. Very small breakfast room and limited tables. The air inside the hotel is really bad and smells strange. If you buy a sea view room , dont be surprised when you see how dirty windows are. So really less than avarage! Only the advantaage of this hotel is the location. That s it!

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank Özgür B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks great in pics and the rooms are average, beds where lumpy and it worries me when I see mouldy on my curtains in my room, the rooms are very noisy from the people late at night, but that's what you get when staying beach side, if you plan on washing your clothes think again R25.00 a piece, and sanitary spray (in brazil you cannot flush toilet paper so you have to use the spray nossle for your under carriage)for the toilet, it had faeces on it (disgusting), then the one of lifts didn't work so it was a 10 min wait to leave, then the last day both didn't work ( 15 rooms x 12 floors then the 13th is the pool area, you do the math), then as we where leaving concierge was no where to be seen, the food there was average, standard Brazilian breakfast and if you go to the pool area on the 13 th floor, with the heated pool when it's 36 degree, why? ,then the only beer I could was a can beer but all the rooms have premium beers ( once again, why?)

Overall: unsanitary conditions, noisy, mouldy, uncomfortable beds but the view from the pool and room was good, I wouldn't stay there again as I think the minimum is a clean, sanitised and comfortable bedroom

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews