We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ipanema Inn(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$195
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aeroporto Othon(Rio de Janeiro)
US$38
US$32
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Santa Tere Hostel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Novotel Rio de Janeiro Parque Olimpico(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Acapulco Copacabana(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
US$352
US$277
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
122
223
168
85
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
223
168
85
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationhotel restaurantpool arearoofcarnival
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing location right on the beach. Great staff- super friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast is nice and a good selection. Highly recommend. Staff make the hotel! The tall male Manager who was on the desk during the day was excellent and went out of his way to help us. Great tours can be booked through hotel... esp Rio 40 tour. Rooms were cleaned everyday and cleaning staff were great too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AisMc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Our family opted for this hotel because it was one of the few we found with 4 to a room. Day staff was friendly but night front desk was not. We started off well with an early checkin, but from there on went downhill. Nothing major, but seems like there is no general manager there to oversee a great consumer experience. Mildew on bathroom ceiling. Housekeeping forgot to clean room 2/5 days, even with green door sign. No beach towels 2 days. A decent breakfast, but they always ran out of silverware and plates, cups and saucers. Dishwasher must not work well because many of the plates had food stuck on them. Very well located, but disappointed in those little things.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Copacabana Beach just across from hotel!!!! We loved our stay!!! Rooms were modern and very clean! View was awesome!!! Pool area great!!! Breakfast was delicious and front desk people were so nice and friendly!!! Price was very good for hotel level and location!!! Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

My partner and I arrived to stay for 3 nights at the busy check out time with only one staff member at reception. The problem was he was trying to help everyone at once, and getting nowhere. The fact that everyone seemed to be having some kind of problem should have alerted us to their ineptitude, which was continually blamed on "their system". After waiting for 30 minutes we left our bags and went to see the Sugarloaf Mountain until check in opened. We returned after 3pm and waited a further 45 minutes, only to be told that there was a big group staying, their flights were cancelled, there were all these problems - our room wasn't available (despite having already paid R$400 in advance).
We were sent to their partner hotel down the road - Hotel Astoria Palace (where the service was sensational) for the first night, which they stressed was much nicer and more luxurious.
We returned to Atlântico Praia at 1pm the next day to be told our room wasn't ready - we would have expected given the inconvenience, they would have had their act together by now. Once again, we left our bags after waiting 20 minutes and went to lunch.
When we came back, after further waiting and very minimal apologies, we were asked to pay the full remaining balance for our stay. I questioned if there would be any discount or compensation for our inconvenience and waiting - I was told that the staff would have to call hotel management for this. So we sat in the lobby and waited 20 minutes. We were then told that hotel management wasn't available, but they would offer us their best room, much more expensive than the one we paid for, beach views, if we'd like to have a look. The room was certainly not as luxurious as he made it seem, and he forgot to mention that it was right beneath the roof terrace and pool - which meant we had to hear the constant screaming of children, running and doors slamming. And the room was only R$90 more per night. After reading the previous reviews about their renovations, I have no idea what part of the hotel has been recently renovated as it all looks incredibly dated. The service was terrible, seriously terrible, and the staff have absolutely no accountability or clue of what they're doing. Unless you have 3 hours to spend waiting, avoid at all costs!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

The main problem in this hotel is that they accept more people than their infrastructure can handle. 500 people, 2 elevators one of two is not working! You have to wait for a long time to reach to zero floor. Very small breakfast room and limited tables. The air inside the hotel is really bad and smells strange. If you buy a sea view room , dont be surprised when you see how dirty windows are. So really less than avarage! Only the advantaage of this hotel is the location. That s it!

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank Özgür B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews