We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
130
243
177
87
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
243
177
87
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews copacabana beach perfect location hotel restaurant roof carnival
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We came to Río to go to the well known places that you hear about we stayed for three days we picked this hotel because it was facing the famous Copacabana beach needless to say we picked a room that faced the beach and it was worth the extra money. The Rooms were a little outdated but we enjoyed our stay, customer service was very good and made up for it and location was priceless

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank KittyToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

A great stay in Rio at this excellent located hotel. It has a very friendly staff that support you in all you ask for. Valentin is the best among the best! The only things that were slow were the elevators.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Per-Fredrik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing location right on the beach. Great staff- super friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast is nice and a good selection. Highly recommend. Staff make the hotel! The tall male Manager who was on the desk during the day was excellent and went out of his way to help us. Great tours can be booked through hotel... esp Rio 40 tour. Rooms were cleaned everyday and cleaning staff were great too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AisMc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Our family opted for this hotel because it was one of the few we found with 4 to a room. Day staff was friendly but night front desk was not. We started off well with an early checkin, but from there on went downhill. Nothing major, but seems like there is no general manager there to oversee a great consumer experience. Mildew on bathroom ceiling. Housekeeping forgot to clean room 2/5 days, even with green door sign. No beach towels 2 days. A decent breakfast, but they always ran out of silverware and plates, cups and saucers. Dishwasher must not work well because many of the plates had food stuck on them. Very well located, but disappointed in those little things.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Copacabana Beach just across from hotel!!!! We loved our stay!!! Rooms were modern and very clean! View was awesome!!! Pool area great!!! Breakfast was delicious and front desk people were so nice and friendly!!! Price was very good for hotel level and location!!! Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews