We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Churrasco”
Review of Fogo de Chao

Fogo de Chao
Ranked #103 of 14,581 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Botafogo
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Great food, great wine and super atmosphere with a superb view of Sugarloaf. Liked the place a lot and will be back !

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruno K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FogodeChaoBR, Gerente de relações com clientes at Fogo de Chao, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hello,

Thanks for your compliments and we are happy to hear that we have met your expectations.

We hope you can come back soon.

See you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 174 of 3,273 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

This Churrasceria, meat on Skewers, is definitely amongst the best ones I have seen. Great quality of meat and good service. But probably above all, this place has an amazing scenery over the harbor with sugar loaf in the background. Recommend you book in advance. Wish you a great evening.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank dominiquep10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FogodeChaoBR, Gerente de relações com clientes at Fogo de Chao, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hello,

Thanks for the compliments and your recommendation. We are happy to hear that we have met your expectations and we are committed to provide the highest level of service, just because our customers deserve the best.

We hope you can come back soon.

See you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We took a tour from Princess cruises and I was amazed to find out that we were served lunch at this fine restaurant. We have a Fogo to ciao here in Houston and this restaurant was just as good as the one I am used to going to. Be sure to go there with a empty stomach

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank fancygirlHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

These restaurants are very typical from South Brazil - Gauchos.
Several types of meat are served in a no stop way until you turn your 2 faces deistic from green to red.
So you can taste almost all kinds of Brazilian meat. To eat with you can chose from rice to fried banana, ships, etc.
Also we can go to the buffet ans chose from grill shrimps until a salad or cheese.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JDA1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

A local tour guide recommended this place, after he took us around the city for the day. He dropped us off at the restaurant at 3pm. We enjoyed it so much we rolled out around 10pm.

It's popular with locals, and quite far from any tourist areas, but it offers great views of Sugar Loaf.

The food is very good; great meats and a very good buffet station, plus cheese etc.

Thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonymac1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fogo de Chao also viewed

 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Fogo de Chao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing