We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ipanema Inn(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Aeroporto Othon(Rio de Janeiro)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
US$176
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Acapulco Copacabana(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Santa Tere Hostel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Novotel Rio de Janeiro Parque Olimpico(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (2,705)
Filter reviews
2,705 results
Traveller rating
2,125
467
79
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,125
467
79
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of champagnerooftop poolcopacabana beachomelette stationbreakfast buffetturn down servicebeach servicechairs and umbrellasexcellent hotelsugarloaf mountainnespresso machinehighly recommend this hotelocean viewbreakfast was amazingupon checkearly checkour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 2,705 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at the Mirimar hotel from 27th Nov to 4th Dec 2017 and it is the best hotel We’ve stayed in. Just about everything was perfect. The staff are so professional and lovely. They can’t do enough for you. The breakfast is the best I’ve had in a hotel. We ate in the restuarant SA and was superb. The rooms are spacious and the hotel is spotlessly clean. Attention to detail is first class. We had room service one night and again was perfect. We used the hotel taxi service to the airport and on a trip to sugar loaf mountain and was great. Lovely cars and drivers. Only one small criticism I had was the air con in room ( 1310 ) did not cool very well but didn’t spoil anything. The reception team even allowed us a late checkout which was really nice with us leaving later in the day for the airport. We loved our stay at the Mirimar and our visit to amazing Rio. Can’t wait to come back. If you’re considering a hotel in Rio, do not hesitate to book the Mirimar by Windsor. Thank you to all the staff at the hotel. You should all be proud of the quality service you provide. Obrigado

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Buck696969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William R, Gerente geral at Miramar Hotel by Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Mr. Buck696969,
Thank You very much for your wonderful and detailed review at Trip Advisor! Your words made us proud of our work here. About the air condition in your room, be sure that we will see and fix this problem. Once again, many Thanks for all compliments! We will be waiting for your next visit.
Sincerely Yours,
William F. Rodrigues
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Location - excellent - 30 second walk from the copocabana beach (across the road) - variety of restaurants around the area.
Facilities - has all the basics - great rooftop bar and pool, decent breakfast, fantastic omelette.
Service - staff were always helpful.
Value for money - worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 340akashs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William R, Gerente geral at Miramar Hotel by Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Mr. 340akashs,
Thank You very much for your review at Trip Advisor! Your feedback is very important to us and you are also helping us to promote our hotel to others. I and my Team Thanks you for choosing Miramar Hotel for your stay in Rio. We hope to see you again! Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!
Sincerely Yours,
William F. Rodrigues
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We stayed here in Oct 2017 after a tour of South America. It is a beautiful hotel with the most amazing pool and rooftop bar. The staff are very friendly and efficient, and the food in both the restaurant and rooftop bar was excellent. I would normally give this type of hotel a 4 star review (5 star is reserved for the perfect of perfect) but on the last day this hote gave us a free late check out until 6pm (when we left for our flight!). This is such a lovely and classy touch and was very much appreciated.

My only complaint was the children in the pool. It is such a beautiful hotel with an amazing pool and bar; why ruin that and let young children in this area?

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katiedeloyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William R, Gerente geral at Miramar Hotel by Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Mrs. Katie Deloyde,
Thank You very much for your review at Trip Advisor! We were very happy to hear how much you enjoyed our products and services. We are proud to receive the highest score. Thanks for all the compliments! We hope to see you again!
Sincerely Yours,
William F. Rodrigues
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We loved this hotel, we we were extremely comfortable, the rooms and the beds were nice, the staff were super helpful. We stayed two nights, our room (I think it was 302) overlooked Copacabana beach. Can recommend the Turn Down service in early evening (chocolate and a tidy up). Breakfasts were fabulous. We hired English speaking drivers through the doormen a couple of times and totally recommend this as a way of seeing some of the less touristic spots in Rio.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jsmw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William R, Gerente geral at Miramar Hotel by Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Jsmw10,
As a hotel manager it is great to know that we have met the expectations of our guests. Your comments motivate us to maintain our standard of quality in both products and services. Thank You so much for your review. You are helping us to promote our hotel to others. We will be waiting for your next visit.
Sincerely Yours,
William F. Rodrigues
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and the service was very good. The rooms are clean. The location is perfect, you can easily reach every attraction and spend time in the beach that is in front. The pool at the terrace is small but the view is awesome.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gonzalo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William R, Gerente geral at Miramar Hotel by Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Mr. Gonzalo O,
Thank You very much for your review at Trip Advisor! In fact, the view from the roof is something to take your breath away. Many Thanks for have chosen our Miramar Hotel for your stay in Rio. We hope to see you again!
Sincerely Yours,
William F. Rodrigues
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews