We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pestana Rio Atlantica(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Rio Othon Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ipanema Inn(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Copacabana Posto 2(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Windsor Excelsior Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Novotel Rio de Janeiro Parque Olimpico(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Santa Tere Hostel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Linx Galeao by GJP(Rio de Janeiro)
US$86
US$59
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,079)
Filter reviews
3,079 results
Traveller rating
1,892
848
234
57
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,892
848
234
57
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindsor atlanticagreat hotelrooftop poolfourth floorcorner roombreakfast buffetsugarloaf mountainstar hotelchrist the redeemerjunior suitegreat view of the beachsugar loafbusiness tripchairs and umbrellashigh floorbeach frontbeach service
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 3,079 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

The hotels staff is really nice even not everyone speaks a basic English but hey, urban sign language help :). The rooms are a bit old and they need to be refurbished especially as Hilton took over management.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eric0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thanks for your review! We are working to improve our rooms and services. We are really happy that our breakfast and our location exceeded your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in Hilton Copacabana in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018


I wrote an email to Felipe Vaz on 05/01/18. Still waiting for an answer.

I had the opportunity today to speak with you about the issues we havehad during our stay at Hilton Copacabana from 29/12 to 05/01. Could you please transfer this email to the managers responsible for Hilton Copacabana

As an executive in Finance, I spentd more than 100 nights abroad in luxury hotel brands and I would like to express how disappointed I am for Hilton Copacabana.. Even if we are in a New Year's Eve period, with 500€/night for a small and old fashion room, we should expect perfect service standards. I would like also to highlight that it is the first time I write or express a claim since I am a demanding but very nice client.

During all our stay in your hotel (7 nights !), we have been sometimes surprised by the services you provide, sometimes very disappointed. You will find below some issues we would like to mention without pointing to a specific employee that failed, it is not my goal:

- Absolutely no turndown service if we do not call the operator. Tonight, while leaving the room, we called the operator and more than 2 hours later, the turndown was not done
- Today, while we left the room, we called the housekeeping to do the room. 6 hours later, nobody cleaned the room
- No complimentary bottles of water in the room: A FIRST TIME for me in a 5 star-hotel. This is not costly to you and so convenient tous
- No bathrobe
- An absolutely small and old fitness center. No space to train. Absolutely full when 5 persons are training
- A welcome gift of 2 bottles of water which is insulting: you should avoid to offer such a "gift" for Hilton Honors Gold members
- No welcome drinks for Gold members
- No coffee maker in the room
- last but not least even no handkerchief in the room

As mentioned above, I have the opportunity to go to the most luxry brands of Accor Hotels or Starwood (I am both Platinum member in their loyalty program) and I am used to going to Four Seasons hotels and Six Senses. I can assure that you are well below your pairs in term of standards and service. Maybe you are experiencing some troubles from migrating this hotel from Windsor brand to Hilton? Therefore, you should ask yourself very urgently how to enhance this unworthy level of service of the Hilton brand you propose in your Copacabana building.

I remain very interested by the answers you could provide to this claim and wait for a commercial gesture from you.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ilovebusinessclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your time to bring to our attention this feedback about your stay with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the issues you have experienced. You can be sure that our leadership team is already working on everything you pointed.

Our Front Office Manager will be contacting you shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

The staff does an amazing job! The rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is very good but lunch/dinner could have more variety in the menu. The swimming pool at the top is really small but it compensates with a beautiful view.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank luizgoes2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your comments and your positive review about our location. We are waiting for the next opportunity to receive you in Rio de Janeiro, where all our staff will be at your entire disposal to guarantee the excellence of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Pros: cleanliness, comfortable beds, spacious room, excellent turn around time from housekeeping, great and speedy 24hours room service, fulfilling breakfast, friendly staff, air conditioning, competent reception staff, good security and heat service and comfort provided on the beach front for the Hilton guests.
Cons: majority of staff understanding of basic English and overpriced New Year’s Eve dinner.
Brazilians: extremely hard working with great humility and friendliness. The selling of goods on the beach front can be overwhelming how ever a simple thank you in their language (obrigado) goes a long way and they will move on. There is much poverty so from an empathy point I understood why they were so determined on selling goods. Giving back by purchasing from them was the greatest reward to myself and hopefully the hawkers too.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Juanitam504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you very much for your comments, especially about our location and services!
Since now, we are waiting for the next opportunity to receive you in Rio de Janeiro, where all our staff will be at your entire disposal to guarantee the excellence of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Firstly what I love about this hotel is the location!! It’s just across the street to Copacabana Beach. So you can just take what you need to the beach and leave the rest at the hotel. If you do not want to leave the hotel, you can have a great view of the beach from the hotel as well. There is also a mini market near the hotel, very convenient and definitely recommended if you want to visit Copacabana Beach. Room’s clean and staffs were very pleasant. From what I seen, the security in the hotel lobby was quite great as well! Will definitely stay here again if I’m in Rio.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dudu87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you very much for your comments, especially about our location and services!
Since now, we are waiting for the next opportunity to receive you in Rio de Janeiro, where all our staff will be at your entire disposal to guarantee the excellence of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews