We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Nearby Hotels
Rio Othon Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Novotel RJ Santos Dumont(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Windsor Barra(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orla Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Windsor Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ipanema Inn(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Atlantico Rio(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$217
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Brisa Barra Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,979)
Filter reviews
2,979 results
Traveller rating
1,829
827
222
56
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,829
827
222
56
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindsor atlanticagreat hotelrooftop poolfourth floorcorner roombreakfast buffetsugarloaf mountainstar hotelgreat view of the beachchrist the redeemerjunior suitebusiness tripconcierge deskchairs and umbrellassugar loafhigh floorbeach front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 2,979 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Visiting Rio and experiencing New Year on Copacabana beach, fantastic.

The Hilton Rio Hotel Copacabana was excellent with friendly and helpful staff and a great location beach side.
Used C2 Rio tours within the hotel through the Concierge for a full tour of the city sights and couldn't fault the service.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thanks for your kind comments specially about our location and services,
we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Hilton Copacabana in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

When I booked this hotel by mistake and could not unhook it because it was for the New Year, I was very skeptical of what I would experience. Know the pricey Hilton brand, I would not ordinarily stay at this hotel outside of the US. Well, THANK YOU Hilton Copacabana for erasing all of my pre-destination fears. This was a great hotel stay. I brought my emotional support dog with me and the staff just loved him. The staff were friendly, attentive, pleasant, helpful, and just all round good people to be around. I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast at The View was delicious, I loved the omelet guy. Although lunch and dinner at the hotel were quite pricey. We had to go out of all the meals (I think that's the idea behind the prices to stay in -- they want you to go out and enjoy Rio) Marcus and Layla are perfecto!! Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: ocean or partial ocean view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Artsylena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you so much for the great comments. We are really proud of our staff and how they deliver our service to our guests. The fact that we exceeded your expectations makes us very excited, that`s really amazing. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your cute dog here at Hilton Copacabana in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Ten days ago we came from Cairo to Rio de janeiro after we booked at Hilton hotel at Copacabana beach, we were very lucky in fact because we decided to manage our trip by our selves , in order to be free...and manage our time by ourselves .....our good luck begins in the second day exactly when met the tourism consultant at Hilton hotel Camila feher ,she was very elegant nice ,friendly and helpful for all of our family group ….
we asked her to advice and helping us to manage our visits and time , especially time Because Rio is one of the world's busiest cities ,very crowded one and always have a traffic jam , and to avoid this problem you have to choose the right time To visit the most important tourist attractions in the city of Rio … you really need someone professional and intelligent to let you the appropriate times of visiting with full explanations to help you manage your visits in order to economize time and money and of course enjoyed your visits …
In fact Camila was that one we looked for . she is really professional and gave us a very accurate helpful details
During our vacation in Rio we enjoyed our time and spent very less than we expected ..
Because of our great tourism consulate Camilla feher .....we would like to thank you Camila and thank also the C2RIO the tourism company that you work for…… we were in five star hotel yes but with 7 stars services ……I really want to thank all of you…

Pro.Dr.Ayman Esmandar

Room Tip: os quarto com vista maravilhosa para praia de Copacabana
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aymanesmandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thanks for your kind comments Mr. Esmandar. Over the last couple days we received lots of comments about Camila's services and we are really proud to have her in our team. We are really happy that you had a great time here with us and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you here at Hilton Copacabana in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

The experience at the Hilton Rio is one that will linger on for a while. The breathtaking views of the Copacabana beach, especially the New Years Eve festivities and fireworks and the Atlantic ocean are out of this world.

The entire staff are forever willing to assist, especially Camila Feher who took us on a sunset tour of Rio. She's such a dedicated tour guide, who is so knowledgeable of her country and so hospitable to her guest

Room Tip: Guest should choose west and south facing rooms
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timzondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Mr. Tim, thank you so much for your kind comments! We are really happy about the time you had here with us and that our location and New Year's Eve festivities had exceeded your expectations. Camila became really happy when she heard about your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in Hilton Copacabana in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

The hotels staff is really nice even not everyone speaks a basic English but hey, urban sign language help :). The rooms are a bit old and they need to be refurbished especially as Hilton took over management.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eric0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thanks for your review! We are working to improve our rooms and services. We are really happy that our breakfast and our location exceeded your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in Hilton Copacabana in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews