We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
363
530
183
38
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
530
183
38
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free buffet breakfast rooftop pool copocabana beach minute walk to the beach stayed here for nights cleaning staff wi fi breakfast was excellent location is excellent beach front sugar loaf copacabana windsor rio atm
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

The Windsor plaza feel like an old Hotel but is very clean and the personal is very very friendly. I only thing that is time to renew the towels... the food is excellent but the dinners have a poor proportional.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Marco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flávio C, Gerente geral at Windsor Plaza Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Mr. Marco N,

We would like to thank you personally for sharing on TripAdvisor your kind feedback about your stay at Windsor Plaza Hotel.
All the comments regarding your experience will serve as motivation for our continuous improvement.
We hope have you back soon.

Best regards,

Flávio Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Liked the place, very quite, but the restaurant was good and also loved the roof terrasse. Next time in Rio I would prefer Ipanema instead, since it is a bit more safe that Copacabana. Not the place to walk around after dark.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Henningsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flávio C, Gerente geral at Windsor Plaza Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Mr. Henningsan,

We thank you for choosing Windsor Plaza Hotel as your lodging destination in Rio de Janeiro. All the comments regarding your experience will serve as motivation for our continuous improvement.
We hope have you back soon.

Best regards,

Flávio Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of a Cosmos package tour. It is an older style hotel in a bit of a grungy area but actually in a good location being only 1 block from Copacabana beach and all the trendy (and much more expensive) hotels. There are several cheap restaurants and a very nice pizza/cake shop on the busy street outside plus many reasonably priced restaurants on the main Copacabana strip. There is a supermarket, pharmacy and ATM nearby. The room was dated but large and clean and had a small table and 2 chairs. The bathroom was large. Our room overlooked the road behind the hotel and it was very noisy. WiFi was good. The breakfast buffet was OK. Overall a reasonable tour hotel if you are travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AussieTravelholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flávio C, Gerente geral at Windsor Plaza Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you personally for sharing on TripAdvisor your feedback about your stay at Windsor Plaza Hotel.
We appreciate to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and that our location, facilities, food have contributed to a goog stay in our hotel.
We hope have a new opportunity to welcome you when visiting Rio de Janeiro in the future.

Sincerely,

Flávio Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Terrific location: you just walk out - and hello, Copacabana (sort of). Clean rooms. Excellent service. Very good breakfast. After three nights there, we can't think of any critical comment... Go there and enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravelG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flávio C, Gerente geral at Windsor Plaza Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you personally for sharing on TripAdvisor your kind feedback about your stay at Windsor Plaza Hotel.

We appreciate to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and that our location and facilities have contributed to a wonderful stay in our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed.

We hope to have you back soon.

Best from Rio !

Flávio Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Overall a good hotel, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is good and varied. The staff were not the most helpful, we wanted to pay our restaurant bill the night before we left and were not allowed to do so, (we were leaving early in the morning and wanted a quick check out). The location is excellent, not far from Sugar Loaf and a few hundred yards from Copocabana Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kay0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flávio C, Gerente geral at Windsor Plaza Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us.
It`s really important to understand our guests perception about what we are offering.
I`m glad that although the staff was not exactly what you expected your general evaluation was very positive.
Our team is classified as helpful and friendly. I apologize for your needs have not been met.
Hope see you again.

Best regards,

Flávio Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews