We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Acapulco Copacabana(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ipanema Inn(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
US$142
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$23
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Rio de Janeiro Parque Olimpico(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Santa Tere Hostel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
US$23
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$413
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveller rating
353
637
315
55
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
637
315
55
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was large and comfortablestreet vendorscentral locationmini barwifi internetmetro stationsmall gymrooftop poolbreakfast buffetcentrocandelariauruguaianacopacabanaproximityneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Close to the old harbour and several attractions like musea, you can wander though the streets and have different views of the bay or an elevated church. Those churches are worth a visit because they are richly decorated in a baroque way.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kees Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorGuanabara, Gerente at Windsor Guanabara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Guest Kees

Thanks to contact us ..
We appreciate your commnts
I hope to see you soon

Best Regards
Carlos Silva
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

It is a dated hotel, with tiny old rooms, with cheap linens and towels. I stayed there because it was a 5min drive to the hospital were I had a conference, but definitely was not a good choice. Ok to walk around during the day, although it is chaotic, but dangerous to do it during the night. Nice staff and fair breakfast though.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor G, Manager at Windsor Guanabara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Mr Ivan

Thank you for the contact
We received your comments and are working to improve.

Best regards
Carlos Silva
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I slept in this hotel for only one night.
The structure is located in a very trafficated district, and not in a beautiful zone.

The personell in the reception are good, they was very kind with me at any of my question.

The rooms are with old furnishings, but everything is clean and in order.
The restaurant personell also are good and kind; they portion of the food are very big and good.

The only main problem is the soundproofing windows, was very big noisy all the day from the main road outside of the hotel, which make me not sleep in the night.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank MattiaMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor G, Manager at Windsor Guanabara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Mr Mattia

Tks to contact us.
We received your comments and checking
Best regards.
Carlos Silva
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Location is convenient at the center of the city, but the place will be in the center of traffic jam in the morning and evening. I had a late night flight back home but our limo couldn't make it on time due to bad traffic jam around 18:00. Also this place have a gym on top floor, but not enough to change close or take a quick shower. Better to extend your check-out to change close and prepare for your late flights.
Also the room seemed to have some ticks...

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hirohiro2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor G, Manager at Windsor Guanabara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Mr Hiro

Thanks to your comments.
Our check out time is 12:00 .
The Hotel has late check out free until 2:00 pm.
After this time you can contact the reception for half day policy.

Thank you for the contact
Carlos Silva
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We were directed to this hotel by the airline after our flight to São Paulo was canceled. The hotel is conveniently located 8min from the Santos Dumont airport at Downtown Rio. The property is dated however very clean. The prices for food and beverages are really absurd and quite shocking, not even 5 star properties charge this much ( prices at The Belmont Copacabana Palace are cheaper than here) We wanted to buy a bottle of water for the room and got shocked: The price for a small bottle of local water is 8 Reais + 20% taxes!!! Seriously? Absolutely ridiculous!!! On the room service menu the price for coffee is 45 Reais? Do they add gold ate this coffee? We've also paid 30 reais for French fries by the swimming pool. I really don't understand the mentality of overcharging like this or when the hotels overcharge on the mini bar and room service. The staff is not super busy and cost of food in Brazil is fair. Come on... you could have guests like us to talk nicely about the hotel and recommend it to other travellers. Never booking at a Windsor property because of this absolutely ridiculous experience.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank juliana_falco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorGuanabara, Gerente at Windsor Guanabara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Mrs Juliana
We send your feedback to our management for evaluation.
Thank you for taking the time to contact us.
Best Regards
Carlos Silva
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews