We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel made my holiday!”
Review of Hotel Vilamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vilamar
Ranked #95 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I stayed for 20 nights, so tried most facilities - pool, sauna, restaurant for some evening meals, business centre and tour booking. I couldn't fault them.
Communication was excellent, with those staff who didn't speak English making a real effort to understand. Included breakfast was always varied, and most importantly, still hot and plentiful even if you went in just before it closed!
Room and bathroom great - including power shower and comfy bed and pillows.
I'm a fairly 'fussy' guest so was a bit surprised that I got so much for a very reasonable price. A block away from Copacabana beach, metro and buses.

Room Tip: Accessibility fine in all rooms, because efficient lift. I was on 12th floor, and didn't experi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank margaret1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helem_Az, Diretor de vendas at Hotel Vilamar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

dear @Margareth

Good afternoon!


We are very happy to receive your positive message!

It was very good to have you with us, we hope you come visit us soon!


A hug to all of Vilamar Copacabana Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel with friedly staff especially Nailton at the front desk he gets 10/10 for service. Also, Cresso very helpful at all times. They stored our luggage for free for 2 days while we were on a trip to Iguazu Clean comfy rooms. 2 blocks from metro.
Many restaurants shops in the area and a short pleasant stroll to the beach.
Buffet breakfast was included with a large selection of everything. The Restaurant also serves a limited selection of dishes for dinner at very affordable prices and the room service is likewise very affordable.
Will definitely stay here again if I visit Rio again in future.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank NZdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helem_Az, Diretor de vendas at Hotel Vilamar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Good Morning!

Thank you for your message!


And leaves us extremely happy to know that his days in Rio de Janeiro have been peaceful and happy, we hope to see you again soon!

A big hug!
Team Vilamar Copacabana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean with very helpful staff. Rooms are a good size with good beds and a good bathroom as well, handy that there is a hairdryer. Room has a decent size wall mounted tv and a fridge to keep your purchases cool. Hotel bar is reasonably priced, competitive against the local bars etc.

Handy minimart across the road although very busy at times (nearly all the time really) but has everything you need. Couple of banks close by and the beach is a two minute walk away.

Hotel breakfast is very good quality, varied selection of fresh fruits and pastries/cakes. Seemingly standard but odd choice of scrambled eggs and sausage (one day hot dog style and next day chorizo style sausage), nevertheless I ate two plates plus other things each morning! Coffee was very good also.

Special mention to Juliano (I think!) the hotel receptionist for giving us good advice on where to (and where not to!) go, as well as being very helpful with printing our boarding passes for us when we got stuck, I hope the management pass on our thanks to him and they acknowledge this review!

A couple of points for improvement; pool area on roof needs a bit of a tidy up and the gym could do with a bit more modern equipment; more weights and a foam roller, fully pumped up gym ball too please! But overall a very nice hotel to stay at and would definitely recommend!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank matt a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We have stayed here for 2 weeks. This was our Second time in Rio and Second hotel as well. We are very satisfied with the Service. The receptionist staff were very friendly and helpful. They can speak in English. The breakfast was delicious with lots of fresh fruits and pastries. They could have more choice of hot Food and juices. The waitresses were also friendly and done proper job. The room were cleaned nicely every day. The hotel is 5 mins walk from Copacabana and 15-20 mins walk from Ipanema. Supermarkets and underground is also very close to the hotel. The air conditioner was a bit old and noisy at night. Finally no more hidden charges like the other hotel in Rio.. This hotel is a value for money choice!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Nice, professional people. A bit too stickler on the finances though. Wanted to charge more for room when I turned up with a friend to stay the night. Prices were for room not people in it. Two beds need two people, not more money when you have any extra friend or relative staying with you!

Room Tip: Things seem to break. Wi-Fi went down right at key moment when needed to use it. Gave us a double be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bt4jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente H, Gerente at Hotel Vilamar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016


Dear guest, thank you for evaluation and comment. I apologize for not clarifying the best way we to carry out the daily fee . They are based on the number of people and not the number of beds. We hope to see you again. My greetings. Igor Farias . Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Hotel Savoy Othon
Hotel Savoy Othon
#97 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
790 reviews
Copacabana
Augusto's Copacabana Hotel
Augusto's Copacabana Hotel
#61 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
953 reviews
Copacabana
Ibis Budget Copacabana
Ibis Budget Copacabana
#63 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Grande Hotel Canada
Grande Hotel Canada
#125 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
469 reviews
Copacabana
Americas Copacabana Hotel
Americas Copacabana Hotel
#59 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
695 reviews
Copacabana
Ibis Copacabana Posto 5
Ibis Copacabana Posto 5
#39 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vilamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vilamar

Address: Rua Bolivar 75, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22061-021, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: RM 238 - RM 397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vilamar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Vilamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vilamar Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Vilamar Copacabana Rio De Janeiro
Hotel Vilamar Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing