We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveller rating
1,122
327
119
54
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
327
119
54
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ipanema beach rooftop pool amazing pool ocean front five star hotel first floor amazing hotel sea view concierge service beach service reception desk the location is perfect breakfast buffet is felt very safe londra starck rio
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Very warm and welcoming staff that makes you feel at home Tasteful furnished rooms with a super comfortable bed. Beautiful roof top terrace with nice pool and roof top bar directly located at Ipanema beach.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank 69hannaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristianaKastrup-GM, Gerente geral at Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Mrs. Hanna,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your visit to the Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro continuously strives to meet and exceed your needs and expectations and it is remarkably rewarding when our guests can feel our attention to detail and our genuine desire to provide an excellent experience.

Thank you again for sharing your impressions and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Service is what differentiates good to great. Watching pool staff be so attentive with guests, noticing that this hotel operates as a team on behalf of their clients was inspiring. Location and facilities of course strong, but it's their people that separates this hotel from almost any other I have stayed in.

Room Tip: second floor at the back is noisy owing to the club
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mleaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristianaKastrup-GM, Gerente geral at Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Mr. Leaney,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your visit to the Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro.

It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from a valuable guest. Thank you so much for your kind words. Your comment has been conveyed to our team, who felt really encouraged by your compliments.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro continuously strives to meet and exceed your needs and expectations and it is remarkably rewarding when our guests can feel our attention to detail and our genuine desire to provide an excellent experience.

Thank you again for sharing your impressions and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro.

Sincerely,

Cristiana Kastrup
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

we were excited about stating in fasano and ended up disappointed.the hotel has very restrictive rules about guests visiting and we ended up spending a lot of time at bars and restaurants outside the hotel.
over the weekend our room was so noisy from the roof top d j we could not hear our t v ..despite not being allowed guests at the pool bar in the evening the area was full of non guests who were obviously better connected than paying guests
the billing system did not work and we were forced at check out to add up multiple charges with descriptions not matching the purchase ..we had dinner and wine one night this showed up as room service breakfast and a number of other non related descriptions.we were forced to check all our signed dockets to try and establish the bill was correct.
the food and the drinks on offer were good .

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristianaKastrup-GM, Gerente geral at Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Mr. Spencer,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your visit to the Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro. It is only through constructive comments and feedback that we can monitor and improve our services and facilities.

I am sorry for not having achieved the level of quality that we strive for at Food and Beverage. Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. I know that we may not go back in time to amend all that happened. We feel that these incidents do not reflect in any way who we are. We constantly train our Team to go above and beyond for our guests and I can assure you that we have taken action to make sure that situations like these do not happen again.

We feel that this does not reflect in any way, who we are and the highly professional manner that we run all the Fasano Hotels and Restaurants. I am personally reviewing all the standards with the F&B management in order to ensure that the service is at all times consistent, efficient and zealous.

In order to ensure your safety and comfort, we would like to remind you that the internal areas of the hotel, such as guest rooms, suites, and the rooftop bar, pool and deck, is an exclusive privilege of registered hotel guests only. We appreciate your understanding that exceptions cannot be made. During summertime, on fridays and saturdays we have a event called La Notte in our rooftop. It is an opportunity for non-guests to know that area. I offer my apologies for you not being previously informed about it.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro continuously strives to meet and exceed your needs and expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

The location is perfect - which drew me to the hotel to begin as this is right in front the beach in Ipanema and 10 minutes walk to Copacabana, but, the attention by the staff and the welcoming and gorgeous area, at first glance, was the first attention getter for us. The bar and the roof top area with the pool turned out to be a great place to relax and take in the beauty of Ipanema and, the convenience of the Concierge and front desk was great without being intrusive. I had the pleasure of attentions like chocolate sweets, fruit, Thanks to the staff for this amazing stay. Damien

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAMIEN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristianaKastrup-GM, Gerente geral at Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Mr. Jauny,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your visit to the Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro.

It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from a valuable guest. Thank you so much for your kind words. Your comment has been conveyed to our team, who felt really encouraged by your compliments.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro continuously strives to meet and exceed your needs and expectations and it is remarkably rewarding when our guests can feel our attention to detail and our genuine desire to provide an excellent experience.

Thank you again for sharing your impressions and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

After a short stay at the Fasano in São Paulo we checked into a beach front room. The hotels were very different but wonderful in their own way.

Yes, the rooftop pool and bar scene is exceptional for drinks, people watching and sunsets. Excellent service and music added to a positive upbeat energy.

Our room had a beautiful view of the beach. With the door open we heard the beach waves all night. The decor in the room is warm and welcoming.

We stopped by the club and were treated royally. It was a nice combination lounge and club with a small dance floor. We had comfortable chairs by the door - it was very romantic with candies throughout the room.

Abrigada

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn_Lyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristianaKastrup-GM, Gerente geral at Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Mrs. Lyon,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your visit to the Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro.

I also appreciate the time you took to give us feedback about your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from a valuable guest. Thank you so much for your kind words. Your comment has been conveyed to our team, who felt really encouraged by your compliments.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro continuously strives to meet and exceed your needs and expectations and it is remarkably rewarding when our guests can feel our attention to detail and our genuine desire to provide an excellent experience.

Thank you again for sharing your impressions and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews