We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport and city center!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prodigy Hotel Santos Dumont Airport
Ranked #52 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I have chosen this hotel for the week-end gateway I had because I was arriving late in Rio and I hate to travel during the night while in Rio. The hotel is 400m away from SDU Airport and you can easily walk even during the night. The room was nice with a comfy bed, safe, LCD Tv, shower, toiletries. The only downside of the room was the vicinity to the airport so every day I was woken up by the noise of the airplanes. Breakfast was good with a great variety of fruits, I could find even boiled eggs which are rare in most of Brazilian hotels. The hotel has a nice rooftop restaurant so don't miss it if you are around during dinner time. I am a frequent traveller to Rio so probably I will use this hotel again if I arrive late in Rio.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikiduta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia R, Gerente at Prodigy Hotel Santos Dumont Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Mr. Mikiduta, thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We have a very new structure and well cared for where we cherish a lot for the maintenance, conservation and cleaning of our rooms and for that we appreciate your compliments. We hope to welcome you again soon so you can enjoy our wonderful breakfast again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Really close to Santos Dumont, you can find this brand new business hotel.
Modern, convenient, it has exactly what you need if you have to stay one night in downtown Rio.
Nice rooms, quick check in, ok breakfast.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank BernatDesclot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia Hosped... P, Gerente geral at Prodigy Hotel Santos Dumont Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Mr/Ms DFM66,
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. Our facilities really are a differential, as is our varied breakfast. We are working so that our service exceeds your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to enjoy your company again, always counting on your opinion for our constant evolution!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Team are not polity, are not ready to give instructions.
Specifically door security thinks should treat every badly not knowing who are customers or airport traffic
Do not recommend even if it's for one night

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Heverton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia Hosped... P, Gerente at Prodigy Hotel Santos Dumont Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Sir Heverton,
We are very pleased with your evaluation regarding our structure and our service. Comments like you encourage our team to always improve our services. We are in downtown, with easy access to the main beautiful sights of Rio de Janeiro. The quality of service is priority as our services so we invited you to stay at our hotel again to reverse these divergent impressions.
When you return to our city it will be a great pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We ate at the hotel restaurant and were impressed with the range of dishes and also by the quality. The burgers are enormous and delicious, the salads are equally generous, fresh and tasty, while the fish dishes (I had a tuna steak) were also excellent! Also important to note that as well as being very close to the national airport, the hotel offers easy and quick access to the downtown area on the new tram service.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank garygarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia Hosped... P, Gerente at Prodigy Hotel Santos Dumont Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Sir or Lady,
We are very pleased with your evaluation regarding our structure and our service.
Comments like you encourage our team to always improve our services.
When we return to our city it will be a great pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I and my husband just left this hotel about 3 days ago. This review is about the service. An employee of the Hotel stole our credit card information given to the hotel to book our room and used it at the hotel itself and to buy clothes at a local Copacabana Store. Beware. The employees are not to be trusted. If anyone else has had a problem contact me or the police.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sabryfig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Centro
Novotel RJ Santos Dumont
Novotel RJ Santos Dumont
#59 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,393 reviews
Centro
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumon...
#114 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
3,039 reviews
Centro
Windsor Asturias Hotel
Windsor Asturias Hotel
#48 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Windsor Guanabara Hotel
Windsor Guanabara Hotel
#86 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,324 reviews
Vila Gale Rio de Janeiro
#32 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
678 reviews
Centro
Aeroporto Othon
Aeroporto Othon
#243 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prodigy Hotel Santos Dumont Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prodigy Hotel Santos Dumont Airport

Address: Avenida Almirante Silvio de Noronha 35, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 20021-010, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: RM320 - RM582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prodigy Hotel Santos Dumont Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prodigy Hotel Santos Dumont offers accommodation in Rio de Janeiro. Guests can enjoy the on-site restaurant. Every room is fitted with a flat-screen TV with cable channels. Every room has a private bathroom fitted with a shower. For your comfort, you will find free toiletries and a hair dryer. A TV is offered. You will find a 24-hour front desk at the property. Baía de Guanabara is 900 metres from Prodigy Hotel Santos Dumont, while General Consulate of Germany is 3.1 km away. The nearest airport is Santos Dumont Airport, a few steps from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prodigy Hotel Santos Dumont Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prodigy Hotel Santos Dumont Airport Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing