We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveller rating
567
315
84
43
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
315
84
43
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssdu airportrooftop restaurantlocal airporthear planesnational airportbossa novashower and toiletsugarloaf mountainstandard roombusiness hotelthe ground floordowntown riobed was comfortablenice roombreakfast buffet ishotel is locatedchrist the redeemer
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Worked at a corporate convention at Prodigy and the staff was amazing.
Rodrigo Firmino made sure we got everything we needed in a timely manner.
Thank you for your dedication and hard work. I was really impressed.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe Guest P, Guest Service at Prodigy Santos Dumont by GJP, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Vicky. Thank you for your compliments and impressions of our beloved hotel. We are very happy to know that your experience with us has been so positive. We hope you come back more often so that we can continue to serve you well and make your welcome to Rio a pleasant memory. Our collaborator Mr. Rodrigo Firmino will be very happy for your recognition and we are proud to have you in our team. The house is yours and come back always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The hotel is located in reasonable proximity to many places downtown. The beds are very comfortable, and the shower works well. The shower is better than in many hotels around the world because it has enough water pressure to make sure you are clean. The breakfast buffet is well appointed with a wide variety of food and drink. All of the fruit on the buffet is very fresh.

The view from the roof, and even the front door is amazing. The hotel does have plug adapters available if you do not have a plug that fits the South American outlets. The Wi-Fi is not the fastest but it is good enough for you to get work done.

The hotel is right next to a mall and the regional airport in Rio, but all of the rooms are quiet and there is no disturbance from the air traffic.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjolner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe Guest P, Guest Service at Prodigy Santos Dumont by GJP, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Jolner
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is gratifying to read your comment and to know
that you have received a good service and have taken advantage of our facilities. We hope this has been
an incredible experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Mr Santos, Ageu, the waiter of this hotel was so amazing with me and my family when we were in Rio at april 19. He `s very competent and always willing to help.

Thanks a lot for all the team but in special to Mr Santos Ageu.

Chris Brown

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chbrum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe Guest P, Guest Service at Prodigy Santos Dumont by GJP, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018


Thank you very much for your feedback. The recognition of our services and especially of our team enchants us and leaves us extremely satisfied. We are very proud to have Mr. Ageu with us. He will be very happy for your recognition. The house is yours and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Visited this venue to attend/exhibit at a corporate conference. The area around the hotel was adorned with trendy shops and lots of places to eat cheaply. Upstairs and above the food court was a very nice restaurant/bar where our lunch was hosted. We had use of the hotel facilities at the event and despite its proximity to the domestic airport, it was very comfortable and surrounded by beautiful views including the famous Christ the Redeemer figure atop the mountains.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteveHart5422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe Guest P, Guest Service at Prodigy Santos Dumont by GJP, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Steve. We appreciate your impressions, compliments and your time writing to us. Our proximity to the airport and mall is really a differential, not to mention the view of our penthouse. We hope you give us the opportunity and pleasure to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

So, really close to the domestic airport, but not at all noisy, the water pressure is a bit vague from time to time and the TV turns itself on in middle of the night. BUT, BUT, BUT, the view from the breakfast terrace of Sugar loaf and Christ the redeemer make up for all of that trivia. Staff are fine and the area has a mall there, the steak place next door is probably the best I have had in a long time, but that's a different review.

Place has a good restaurant and the food is not expensive and good quality. Swimming pool on the terrace is a nice touch. Don't think you would be disappointed here if you want a place to admire Rio from.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerência P, Gerente geral at Prodigy Santos Dumont by GJP, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Dave

Thank you for your comments! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews