We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Estalagem St Hubertus(Gramado)
US$203
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Vivenda dos Sonhos(Gramado)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bangalos da Serra(Gramado)
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Quero Quero(Gramado)(Great Value!)
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Chermont Gramado(Gramado)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$49
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Ares da Serra(Gramado)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
227
219
47
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
219
47
7
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Great location in Av. de Hortensias, with spacious rooms and cosy atmosphere. The breakfast buffet is a plus with lactose free options and their staff is always trying to help.
Small hotel with a big attitude.

Special thanks to Nelson for his hospitality

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AVSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just by chance I found this hotel! I had no previous hint or recommendation. I was going to "Serra Gaúcha" to attend its famous "Gramado's Film Festival" and the "recommended" hotels were very expensive. Then came Águas Claras, an amazing surprise! It is, indeed, a very, very basic hotel. No luxury, no decoration, but with a big, big heart! Basic, but very comfortable, extremely clean and with a splendid location at Av das Hortênsias, just a ten minute walk from Gramado's downtown: the Cathedral of St. Peter Apostle, the Palace of Festivals and the "Rua Coberta". Wonderful restaurants are located on both sides of the Avenue, at short distance, including the traditional St. Hubertus! And finally, three remarks: First, Águas Claras has an outstanding staff, a team not seem very easily in Brazil. Young, friendly and efficient clerks will do their best to make your stay an unforgettabke one. Second, but of utmost importance: cleaness - housekeeping staff is fantastic, beautiful and smiling ladies will keep your room spotless. Towels will only be changed upon your request, showing hotel's concern on environmetal issues. And, finally, my third remark: Breakfast! At the very best Brazilian tradition: delicious, generous and prepared with love by Águas Clara's fantastic Chef. Isn't it a hotel with a big heart? Book and enjoy your holidays at this incredible town!

Room Tip: I had a wonderful room on the third floor, just under the bavarian roof. Very charming and comfortable, but I must say I hit the ceiling under the mansards a few times, no big business!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuizDutraNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The hotel is good, has a good atmosphere and the employee are very frindly!

The point is the price, around the same in the region, but a lit bit expensive for the things they have... The pool is small, the decoration is simple, well, you can find better hotels for the same or lower price... And, a bad bad thing we discover, it's very noisy, we heard very clear the room next door and above us...

But, it's not bad at all, the rooms are clean and everything look organized... But it's to simple for the city surroundings.

They have a good breakfast either!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cah-Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Hotel located at 400m from the main street and close to a lot of restaurants. You should book through a travel agent or by internet, otherwise you pay a lot to stay. The hotel is a good choice in a city where the hotels are not cheap. Nice breakfast. Wi-Fi is an extra for U$ 5 a day. Gentle staff, bathroom cleaned daily. You’ll not be disappointed staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junnior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2008

We have reserved a trip to Serra Gaúcha and due the low season is more cheap than usual.
So we were expecting a basic pousada and our surprise was big when we arrived to the Hotel Aguas Claras.
Is a very nice building, walking distance to the center of Gramado.
It has a nice lobby, a free internet service and a small heated swimming pool.
The room was enough big and really quiet and clean. The shower box is quite big and the hot water run fantastically!
The breakfast is GORGEOUS with everything you could imagine (is like a Café Colonial!!).
The staff is very firiendly and helpful!
For sure a nice hotel to reccomand to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Coppiabrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews