We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Porto Alegre Hostel Boutique(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ritter Hoteis(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Ibis Styles Porto Alegre Centro(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Brick Hostel(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Porto Alegre Eco Hostel(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$21
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Solar63 Hostel(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$22
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$122
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveller rating
365
550
206
77
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
550
206
77
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful parkbusiness tripthe hotel staffexcellent locationnice hoteldeskoptionneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Check-in, overall room set up and breakfast items very bellow other bussisness hotels nearby. I was expecting at least to have the same quality (as own hotel name says) with a competitive price and proper location.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josegS7064UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

This is a beatiful Hotel in the best neigbourhood of Porto Alegre. It's close to many cute restaurants to go at night. Great buffet breakfast and depending on the room great views. All modern both room and bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cecife88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Everything a tired businessman is looking for - quick, efficient and nice check in, clean and comfortable room (and bad), excellent breakfast and easy check-out. We needs more? My preferred choice next time in Porto Alegre

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C4772BTdavide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Nice location: near a green park named " Moinhos de Vento" or " Parcão". Unfortunately we had no time to have a meal at the restaurant but we tried a snack before going out to a wedding ceremony: It was just perfect!
The staff was very kind and I appreciate the courtesy of delivering some gifts to a friend and my son, before I left the Hotel. Thank so much for this nice attitude.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucyyuriko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafa N, Supervisor de Serviços e Operações at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Thank you for your stay at Quality Porto Alegre and we are honored with your kind comments, which will certainly be shared with the team.
The contribution of our guests is very important for us to increasingly improve our services and exceed our customer's expectations.
Your choice for staying with us makes us very happy and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

This was the third time at this hotel and I should say it is a super nice one.
The hotel is located in front of a beautiful park and in a charming street with lots of restaurants.
The front desk staff is polite and helpful during the check-in.
The rooms are clean with a big TV screen, nice bed and nice view! The gym is not big but has almost all you need for a training outside your gym. There was no plastic cups for drinking water that time.
The breakfast is free and has a good variety together with the dinner options in the room service menu.
I must say that the second time I was in the hotel even making a reservation for a non-smoking room I was sent to only smoking floor (5th) in the hotel that has carpet which was awful. Since I arrived almost midnight I was too tired to complain. This time everything worked as expected.
The check-out is always crowded with a confused staff so it is better to keep your eye on your position in the line and in all the receipts you must take with you in case you are there for business.
Besides those minor issues it is a really nice hotel. I'd recommend and I'll stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KarenTurek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafa N, Supervisor de Serviços e Operações at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you for your stay at Quality Porto Alegre and we are honored with your kind comments, which will certainly be shared with the team.
The contribution of our guests is very important for us to increasingly improve our services and exceed our customer's expectations.
Your choice for staying with us makes us very happy and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews