We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Staff, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Porto Alegre
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Porto Alegre
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Everyone from the staff at the front desk to the restaurant was very warm, friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is slightly dated, but other than that, is a great place to stay in the heart of one of the nicest part of Porto Alegre, with all sorts of restaurants, shops and lovely, tree-lined streets in every direction. Also, my room had a corner window overlooking the large park across the street, a wonderful place for walking, jogging and people-watching. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Porto Alegre.

Room Tip: Best to choose a room away from the construction side of the hotel for a better view of the park .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelaParente, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Mr. Nomi

We appreciate your stayed at the Quality Porto Alegre and we are honored with your kind comments , which will be shared with the team.
The contribution of our guests is very important for us to improve our services and exceed our customer's expectations .
Your choice to stay with us makes us very happy and we hope to see you soon .

Sincerely
Marcela Parente
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2016

Check-in, overall room set up and breakfast items very bellow other bussisness hotels nearby. I was expecting at least to have the same quality (as own hotel name says) with a competitive price and proper location.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josegS7064UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

This is a beatiful Hotel in the best neigbourhood of Porto Alegre. It's close to many cute restaurants to go at night. Great buffet breakfast and depending on the room great views. All modern both room and bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cecife88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Everything a tired businessman is looking for - quick, efficient and nice check in, clean and comfortable room (and bad), excellent breakfast and easy check-out. We needs more? My preferred choice next time in Porto Alegre

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C4772BTdavide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Nice location: near a green park named " Moinhos de Vento" or " Parcão". Unfortunately we had no time to have a meal at the restaurant but we tried a snack before going out to a wedding ceremony: It was just perfect!
The staff was very kind and I appreciate the courtesy of delivering some gifts to a friend and my son, before I left the Hotel. Thank so much for this nice attitude.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucyyuriko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafa N, Supervisor de Serviços e Operações at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Thank you for your stay at Quality Porto Alegre and we are honored with your kind comments, which will certainly be shared with the team.
The contribution of our guests is very important for us to increasingly improve our services and exceed our customer's expectations.
Your choice for staying with us makes us very happy and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Alegre hotels
Bela Vista
Radisson Porto Alegre
Radisson Porto Alegre
#7 of 80 in Porto Alegre
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Porto Alegre
#24 of 80 in Porto Alegre
546 reviews
Moinhos de Vento
Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel
Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel
#5 of 80 in Porto Alegre
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Porto Alegre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Porto Alegre

Address: Rua Comendador Caminha 42, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90430-030, Brazil (Formerly Tryp Porto Alegre)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Porto Alegre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Porto Alegre
Price Range: RM301 - RM568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Porto Alegre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the district of Moinhos do Vento and 4 miles from Salgado Filho International Airport, this hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi. Private parking is available. Rooms at the Quality Hotel Porto Alegre are modern decorated with large windows facing the park or the city. They have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and a large work desk. Ironing facilities and safe are included. Guests at Quality Porto Alegre can use the on site laundry and business facilities. A breakfast buffet is served at the hotel's lounge. A variety of restaurants and are in the area around the hotel. The Porto Alegre Country Club and the city's bus station are within 3 miles of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Porto Alegre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing