We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel try to stole any ways when you by mistake has twice reservation and did not notice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Porto Alegre
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Porto Alegre
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The staff try to stole me charging a second room not even i made check in at the hotel at 1pm and both reservation contain my name and first name, the should noticed it in his system at check in time.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Francisco E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Second time I've been to this hotel. It's very well located, in front of Moinho's park. Once the first experience had teen awesome, I decided to come back, now for business. Checkin was great (easy, fast, and there was a dinner with hot soups perfect for that freezing evening!).
However the bath towels were dirty(seemed like blood marks) and I couldn't find a switch compatible to my notebook. I asked for an adaptor on reception, they just said they were all taken. By myself I found out that on the restaurant there were some compatible switches as well as in the toon there was one compatible switch too that I had not noticed. They could had demonstrated some interest in resolving my problem (the person at the desk was extremely arrogant!)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank fgerdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Very good location. Close to Moinhos Shopping and many good restaurants. Across from a nice city park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room a bit dated but quite comfortable. I would stay there again

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This hotel is below average other quality familiy hotels in Brazil. Old furnitures in room, noisy air c conditioners (they dliver mor noise than conditioned air), front desk staff not friendly at all, not good variety on food at breakfast. From other hand, very well located.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Spirou1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Everyone from the staff at the front desk to the restaurant was very warm, friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is slightly dated, but other than that, is a great place to stay in the heart of one of the nicest part of Porto Alegre, with all sorts of restaurants, shops and lovely, tree-lined streets in every direction. Also, my room had a corner window overlooking the large park across the street, a wonderful place for walking, jogging and people-watching. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Porto Alegre.

Room Tip: Best to choose a room away from the construction side of the hotel for a better view of the park .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelaParente, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Mr. Nomi

We appreciate your stayed at the Quality Porto Alegre and we are honored with your kind comments , which will be shared with the team.
The contribution of our guests is very important for us to improve our services and exceed our customer's expectations .
Your choice to stay with us makes us very happy and we hope to see you soon .

Sincerely
Marcela Parente
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Alegre hotels
Bela Vista
Radisson Porto Alegre
Radisson Porto Alegre
#7 of 80 in Porto Alegre
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Porto Alegre
#25 of 80 in Porto Alegre
546 reviews
Moinhos de Vento
Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel
Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel
#5 of 80 in Porto Alegre
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Porto Alegre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Porto Alegre

Address: Rua Comendador Caminha 42, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90430-030, Brazil (Formerly Tryp Porto Alegre)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Porto Alegre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Porto Alegre
Price Range: RM303 - RM577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Porto Alegre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the district of Moinhos do Vento and 4 miles from Salgado Filho International Airport, this hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi. Private parking is available. Rooms at the Quality Hotel Porto Alegre are modern decorated with large windows facing the park or the city. They have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and a large work desk. Ironing facilities and safe are included. Guests at Quality Porto Alegre can use the on site laundry and business facilities. A breakfast buffet is served at the hotel's lounge. A variety of restaurants and are in the area around the hotel. The Porto Alegre Country Club and the city's bus station are within 3 miles of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Porto Alegre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing