We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Hotel in POA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Porto Alegre
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Porto Alegre
Reviewed 30 May 2017

A great location for business or pleasure. The staff is professional, friendly and they really go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant and happy as possible. We have stayed at this property before and will surely consider it again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Staudt1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibran O, General Manager at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Mr. Herbert,

Thanks for share your experience with us!

Your feedback will be shown to our staff. I’m sure they will be very happy.

We hope to see you again with us, will always be a pleasure!

Best regards,

Gibran D. de Oliveira
General Manager
Quality Porto Alegre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights in a business trip and enjoyed very much. The location could not have been better: front facing the famous Parque Moinhos de Vento, an excellent place to jog and be active. The hotel staff is supper friendly and the breakfast will make your day even better!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank mabrondani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibran O, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your hosting experience.

We really appreciated your comments.
All our effort is to make your stay more special.

We are waiting for you at another opportunity!

Sincerely,

Renata Machado
Front Desk Manager
Quality Porto Alegre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The staff try to stole me charging a second room not even i made check in at the hotel at 1pm and both reservation contain my name and first name, the should noticed it in his system at check in time.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Francisco E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Second time I've been to this hotel. It's very well located, in front of Moinho's park. Once the first experience had teen awesome, I decided to come back, now for business. Checkin was great (easy, fast, and there was a dinner with hot soups perfect for that freezing evening!).
However the bath towels were dirty(seemed like blood marks) and I couldn't find a switch compatible to my notebook. I asked for an adaptor on reception, they just said they were all taken. By myself I found out that on the restaurant there were some compatible switches as well as in the toon there was one compatible switch too that I had not noticed. They could had demonstrated some interest in resolving my problem (the person at the desk was extremely arrogant!)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank fgerdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Very good location. Close to Moinhos Shopping and many good restaurants. Across from a nice city park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room a bit dated but quite comfortable. I would stay there again

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Alegre hotels
Bela Vista
Radisson Porto Alegre
Radisson Porto Alegre
#7 of 80 in Porto Alegre
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Porto Alegre
#25 of 80 in Porto Alegre
545 reviews
Moinhos de Vento
Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel
Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel
#6 of 80 in Porto Alegre
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Porto Alegre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Porto Alegre

Address: Rua Comendador Caminha 42, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90430-030, Brazil (Formerly Tryp Porto Alegre)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Porto Alegre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Porto Alegre
Price Range: RM305 - RM601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Porto Alegre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the district of Moinhos do Vento and 4 miles from Salgado Filho International Airport, this hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi. Private parking is available. Rooms at the Quality Hotel Porto Alegre are modern decorated with large windows facing the park or the city. They have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and a large work desk. Ironing facilities and safe are included. Guests at Quality Porto Alegre can use the on site laundry and business facilities. A breakfast buffet is served at the hotel's lounge. A variety of restaurants and are in the area around the hotel. The Porto Alegre Country Club and the city's bus station are within 3 miles of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Porto Alegre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing