We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sete Ilhas(Jurere)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Santarina(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada dos Artistas(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Mar do Leste(Barra da Lagoa)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Favareto(Ingleses)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Ilha Faceira(Campeche)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Barratur(Barra da Lagoa)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostel Da Terra(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
US$21
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
319
378
135
42
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
378
135
42
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge mallbreakfast buffet isgreat pillowstwo blocksgreat hotelroom servicedeskhousekeepinggym
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Too much noise..walls would be made by paper because you can listen everything. First they gave me a room at 8 floor, it was smelling bad then I asked to change, they gave me a another at 13 floor, where the elevator machine was my partner all the night. Also the rooms are so small..the localization is good but...

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank MarcusAlmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Premium Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Marcus,

We would like to thank you your suggestions. In this way you help us to improve our services. We have other categories of apartments that are more comfortable and larger. Please check in our website,
We hope recieve you soon.

Blue Tree Florianópolis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

the hotel has a courteous staff, is very well located, close to a mall, near the sea, good breakfast , good gym, but the rooms could be a little bigger. in addition, the toiletries are kind of poor. but I had a good time there

Room Tip: ask a higher floor room
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Premium Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Carlos,

We would like to thank you your suggestions. In this way you help us to improve our services.
We hope recieve you soon.

Blue Tree Florianópolis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Great location. Great ocean view (Beira Mar Norte Av.). Very nice decoration. Cool lobby bar/cafe.

But...

Very unfriendly and cranky staff at front desk. The minibar at the room simple does not cool the drinks (having a warm beer for $7 bucks is just...). And the worst, the bed is very very hard... It´s like I slept on a wooden board...

Room Tip: Choose the superior rooms thqt have a great ocean view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Premium Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Luis,

We would like to thank you your evaluation.
We also regret the dissatisfaction generated - service, minibar malfunction and bed conditions. These notes are being transmitted to the responsible departments for review and subsequent implementation of improvements.
We hope to welcome you again in order to evaluate our improvements and to promote the best possible stay.
Blue Tree Florianópolis Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

It is a bit on the pricey side but it is a very good place to stay. The staff are very accommodating and are very helpful. I did try to speak with them in Portuguese but they do speak good english.

The room was very good, large and comfortable. The bed was very nice but the pillows were deceptive. Why? Because they looked big but in fact they were softer than warm butter. I rather them a bit firmer.

The bathroom was fantastic with nice hot water that was quick to heat up as well as the basin and mirror being well lit. Excellent for you to shave and have no issues with missing spots etc etc.

Good location also and in a good neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geanaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Fabio,
We thank you for letting us know your opinion. This way you help us to improve our services.
Sincerely,
Blue Tree Florianópolis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

It is a business hotel, no charm, really nothing special at all, confortable room, with a view to the wall in front. But the best is the central location, one block from av. Beira mar and next to a big mall. Near a nice residencial area, with many restaurants around.

Room Tip: Higher rooms!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 64M123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Premium Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you your opinion. This way you help us to improve our services.
We hope to receive you again.
Blue Tree Florianópolis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews