We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, close to the water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Florianopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a week for work. Nice hotel, right by the Breimara mall. Two blocks from the water, and a fabulous walking promenade.

Restaurant was okay. Super slow for dinner and I was the only one there.
Breakfast had a good variety. But, there is a lot of bread, so plan on eating carbs!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank goofy_chick98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaCandi, General Manager at Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again at one of our hotels. Please be advised that we are offering more variety and quality of food at breakfast, to attend your suggestion and other guests
Blue Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Too much noise..walls would be made by paper because you can listen everything. First they gave me a room at 8 floor, it was smelling bad then I asked to change, they gave me a another at 13 floor, where the elevator machine was my partner all the night. Also the rooms are so small..the localization is good but...

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank MarcusAlmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Marcus,

We would like to thank you your suggestions. In this way you help us to improve our services. We have other categories of apartments that are more comfortable and larger. Please check in our website,
We hope recieve you soon.

Blue Tree Florianópolis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

the hotel has a courteous staff, is very well located, close to a mall, near the sea, good breakfast , good gym, but the rooms could be a little bigger. in addition, the toiletries are kind of poor. but I had a good time there

Room Tip: ask a higher floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Carlos,

We would like to thank you your suggestions. In this way you help us to improve our services.
We hope recieve you soon.

Blue Tree Florianópolis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Great location. Great ocean view (Beira Mar Norte Av.). Very nice decoration. Cool lobby bar/cafe.

But...

Very unfriendly and cranky staff at front desk. The minibar at the room simple does not cool the drinks (having a warm beer for $7 bucks is just...). And the worst, the bed is very very hard... It´s like I slept on a wooden board...

Room Tip: Choose the superior rooms thqt have a great ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente geral at Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Luis,

We would like to thank you your evaluation.
We also regret the dissatisfaction generated - service, minibar malfunction and bed conditions. These notes are being transmitted to the responsible departments for review and subsequent implementation of improvements.
We hope to welcome you again in order to evaluate our improvements and to promote the best possible stay.
Blue Tree Florianópolis Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

It is a bit on the pricey side but it is a very good place to stay. The staff are very accommodating and are very helpful. I did try to speak with them in Portuguese but they do speak good english.

The room was very good, large and comfortable. The bed was very nice but the pillows were deceptive. Why? Because they looked big but in fact they were softer than warm butter. I rather them a bit firmer.

The bathroom was fantastic with nice hot water that was quick to heat up as well as the basin and mirror being well lit. Excellent for you to shave and have no issues with missing spots etc etc.

Good location also and in a good neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geanaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Gerente at Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Fabio,
We thank you for letting us know your opinion. This way you help us to improve our services.
Sincerely,
Blue Tree Florianópolis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
City Center
Novotel Florianopolis
Novotel Florianopolis
#11 of 97 in Florianopolis
1,242 reviews
City Center
Hotel Porto da Ilha
Hotel Porto da Ilha
#2 of 97 in Florianopolis
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Faial Prime Suites
Faial Prime Suites
#16 of 97 in Florianopolis
492 reviews
Mercure Florianopolis Convention
#17 of 97 in Florianopolis
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis

Address: Rua Bocaiuva, 2304, Centro, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88015-530, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Florianopolis
Price Range: RM343 - RM1,233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Tree Premium Florianopolis is located in the tourist capital of Mercosur. Strategically positioned next to Shopping Beira Mar, in the main gastronomic route of the best bars and restaurants of the city, allowing our guests enjoy the best services and activities available in the city, combining the comfort of our fully updated apartments and all the attention in serving the network Blue Tree Hotels & Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing