We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Intercity Florianopolis
Ranked #24 of 97 Hotels in Florianopolis
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel had a nice location and I believe you can have a nice stay if you are lucky. My first room smelled like an old building and the sheet wasn't cover all mattress. In the morning my fridge was liking and they sent me someone to fix. I went to my meeting and when i came back my room was a mess. But to compensate the staff is amazing and the restaurante is really good and they moved me to another room which was nice. Even tough I had a hard time at the beginning... I left in peace with this hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alessandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis v, Gerente geral at Intercity Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Alessandra,
Thanks very much your comments regarding your stay at the hotel. We are seen with our laundry your appointments about the sheets.
I am going to be ready to take your next reservation with us , when we are going to be happy to assist you with na up grade room.
Hope to hear from you soon

Best regards
Luis Branas Valenzuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2017

Near to the intecity bus station, this hotel is near to the city center and The Bridge, but far away from the nice beaches (20Km - 30Km).
The breakfast included is regular, nothing special.
The rooms are medium size, with ar-conditioning, cable TV, frigo, bathroom and confortable bed.

Room Tip: High floor room has better view and silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Audirmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis v, Gerente geral at Intercity Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Audir,
Thanks your considerations regarding your stay at the hotel. As you know we are a midscale center hotel , of course if you decide to stay near to the beaches the final price is going to be very expensive during the high season .

Hope to hear from you soon, best regards
Luis Branas Valenzuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Ok, so the upside to this place is it is in the city centre so close to the main shops and restaurants (although miles from the best beaches). The staff here are friendly mostly, especially the receptionists. The barmen could do with some cheering up though. The wi-fi is unreliable and not strong. The food is resonable though the breakfast lacks hot food variety if you like a cooked breakfast. My main gripe is the vast cost - we paid 160 GBP per night and the hotel is VERY tired looking. When we checked in, we checked they had a double room allocated and specifically asked about this. And yet when we got to the room, it was a twin with 2 single (and not very comfortable) beds. Our room overlooked the motorway. There is a very small gym and a small swimming pool outside but it has a whiff of Soviet era about it and everything just looks like it needs a spruce up. Lastly, we asked for our room to be made up on day 2 but this was ignored. They managed to get into the room to leave a bill for the mini bar and yet ignore the fact that our sheets hadn´t been changed, nor towels replaced, for 2 nights. Poor.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis v, Gerente geral at Intercity Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Mr. Jonti,
We are happy with your comments , very importants to improve the way to do our bussines .
In your next trip to Brasil , we are going to be happy to offer you our best rates, and the lux accomodations.

Hope to hear from you soon

Best regards
Luis Branas Valenzuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

I've been hosted many times here. Hotel is good, clean, delicious menu and buffet as well the staff. About the localization, it is not located in the coast, but it is near and close to downtown. Florianopolis has one of the most beautiful coast, beaches and bars in the south Brazil.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Leonardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis v, Gerente at Intercity Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Leonardo,

Thanks for your comments ,so importants to the porsuit of our daily improvements.
On your next trip to Brasil , y could personally take your booking , and offer you a special hosting situation.

Hope to hear from you soon

Best Regards

Luis Branas Valenzuela

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Stayed here for 5 days for a meeting. Rooms are barren--cold flooring without rugs, dilapidated furniture, too few hangers in closet, poor lighting and no countertop space in bathroom. Staff is warm and friendly but only a few speak English well. Buffet meals were not that great--few choices and not the best. The biggest disappointment was the gym-broken dirty equipment (2 treadmills from the 1960's, a few hand weights, bench, 2 broken bikes, and one weight machine). It was inexpensive and dry cleaning service was prompt and good. Wifi was poor and had to use cell phone hotspot instead. Even though the rooms on my floor were nonsmoking, it reeked of smoke every day. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelGuurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis v, Gerente at Intercity Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Travelguus
Thanks for your comments , so importants to the porsuit of our improvements.
On your next trip to Brasil i could personaly take your booking and offer you a special hosting situation.
Hope to hear from you soon .

Best regards
Luis Branas Valenzuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
City Center
Hotel Porto da Ilha
Hotel Porto da Ilha
#2 of 97 in Florianopolis
1,248 reviews
City Center
Mercure Florianopolis Centro
Mercure Florianopolis Centro
#33 of 97 in Florianopolis
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis
Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis
#9 of 97 in Florianopolis
848 reviews
City Center
Hotel ibis Florianopolis
Hotel ibis Florianopolis
#22 of 97 in Florianopolis
2,207 reviews
Mercure Florianopolis Convention
#17 of 97 in Florianopolis
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intercity Florianopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intercity Florianopolis

Address: Avenida Paulo Fontes 1210, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88010-278, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Florianopolis
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Florianopolis
Price Range: RM237 - RM501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Intercity Florianopolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Intercity Florianopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercity Premium Hotel Florianopolis
Intercity Florianopolis Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing