We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$214
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Mar do Leste(Barra da Lagoa)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Santarina(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Ilha Faceira(Campeche)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sete Ilhas(Jurere)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Favareto(Ingleses)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Barratur(Barra da Lagoa)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostel Da Terra(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
246
427
198
40
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
427
198
40
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Near to the intecity bus station, this hotel is near to the city center and The Bridge, but far away from the nice beaches (20Km - 30Km).
The breakfast included is regular, nothing special.
The rooms are medium size, with ar-conditioning, cable TV, frigo, bathroom and confortable bed.

Room Tip: High floor room has better view and silent.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Audirmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis v, Gerente geral at Intercity Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Audir,
Thanks your considerations regarding your stay at the hotel. As you know we are a midscale center hotel , of course if you decide to stay near to the beaches the final price is going to be very expensive during the high season .

Hope to hear from you soon, best regards
Luis Branas Valenzuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Ok, so the upside to this place is it is in the city centre so close to the main shops and restaurants (although miles from the best beaches). The staff here are friendly mostly, especially the receptionists. The barmen could do with some cheering up though. The wi-fi is unreliable and not strong. The food is resonable though the breakfast lacks hot food variety if you like a cooked breakfast. My main gripe is the vast cost - we paid 160 GBP per night and the hotel is VERY tired looking. When we checked in, we checked they had a double room allocated and specifically asked about this. And yet when we got to the room, it was a twin with 2 single (and not very comfortable) beds. Our room overlooked the motorway. There is a very small gym and a small swimming pool outside but it has a whiff of Soviet era about it and everything just looks like it needs a spruce up. Lastly, we asked for our room to be made up on day 2 but this was ignored. They managed to get into the room to leave a bill for the mini bar and yet ignore the fact that our sheets hadn´t been changed, nor towels replaced, for 2 nights. Poor.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis v, Gerente geral at Intercity Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Mr. Jonti,
We are happy with your comments , very importants to improve the way to do our bussines .
In your next trip to Brasil , we are going to be happy to offer you our best rates, and the lux accomodations.

Hope to hear from you soon

Best regards
Luis Branas Valenzuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

I've been hosted many times here. Hotel is good, clean, delicious menu and buffet as well the staff. About the localization, it is not located in the coast, but it is near and close to downtown. Florianopolis has one of the most beautiful coast, beaches and bars in the south Brazil.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Leonardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis v, Gerente at Intercity Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Leonardo,

Thanks for your comments ,so importants to the porsuit of our daily improvements.
On your next trip to Brasil , y could personally take your booking , and offer you a special hosting situation.

Hope to hear from you soon

Best Regards

Luis Branas Valenzuela

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Stayed here for 5 days for a meeting. Rooms are barren--cold flooring without rugs, dilapidated furniture, too few hangers in closet, poor lighting and no countertop space in bathroom. Staff is warm and friendly but only a few speak English well. Buffet meals were not that great--few choices and not the best. The biggest disappointment was the gym-broken dirty equipment (2 treadmills from the 1960's, a few hand weights, bench, 2 broken bikes, and one weight machine). It was inexpensive and dry cleaning service was prompt and good. Wifi was poor and had to use cell phone hotspot instead. Even though the rooms on my floor were nonsmoking, it reeked of smoke every day. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelGuurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis v, Gerente at Intercity Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Travelguus
Thanks for your comments , so importants to the porsuit of our improvements.
On your next trip to Brasil i could personaly take your booking and offer you a special hosting situation.
Hope to hear from you soon .

Best regards
Luis Branas Valenzuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This is my fourth time at this nice business type of hotel. Don't expect too much of it. If you are going to Florianópolis for business purposes, it's ok to stay there. If you are going to visit the city I'd recommend another hotel, only because of the location.
It's in downtown and there's nothing much to do around.
The room is ok, clean and nothing personal neither cozy. The breakfast it's also ok, I've experienced better buffets, but I can't complain about this one.
As I said before, if you'r going for business, stay. Otherwise...

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis v, Gerente at Intercity Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Pedro,

Thank´s very much for your promptly reply, in our next meeting with our staff , we are going to coment your impressions about the hotel.
When you decide to come againg to Florianópolis , please let me know , to take all cares about your reservation , when i am going to seeaspecial up-grade to your room request.

Hope to hear from you soon

Best Regards

Luis Branas Valenzuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews