We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location. Wonderful renovation. For business.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Slaviero Florianopolis Baia Norte
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Florianopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2017

It was quite a surprise. Florianopolis is known for its tourist attractions and beaches. But I was on business. SO I found this, literally, corner in town. About a mile from everything and with breathtaking view from the Lagoon that streams between the continent and the Isle. The high point is the renovation of what it should've been an old hotel into a modern and dynamic one. And they score high with when they placed a expresso machine in my room. Champs!

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2016

I stayed here with my wife for two nights. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was a reasonable size, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good, with lots of choice. As others have said, it is downtown, so anyone staying here would need a car. Not an issue for us as we have friends here. There are no facilities in the hotel. You can't even get a beer here! There are however some restaurants in the immediate area. There is a small fridge in the room. My one criticism is that the bottles of water available in the fridge are only 250 mls; not good in a hot country and way overpriced. Be advised: bring your own water. I found a garage nearby selling water (head left out of the hotel and walk for about 500 metres).

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Munster54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fábio F, Gerente at Slaviero Florianopolis Baia Norte, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016
Google Translation


Prezado Munster54,

Obrigado pelos seu comentários e elogios. O seu comentário é muito importante para melhoria dos nossos serviços. Afinal, essa é a hospitalidade que queremos proporcionar a todos os hóspedes.
Agradeço tambem o período que estiveram conosco, os elogios e os comentários. Será um prazer recebe-los novamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Based on the service, I would have given the hotel a higher rating.The breakfast was fine. The staff was friendly and helpful with information on tours and provided an adapter so that we could plug in our electronics. We requested to have some clothes laundered in the morning and they were returned, cleaned, and ironed later that same day. The building itself was not impressive. To be fair, it is undergoing re-modeling. But that cannot really address the building's weak points. There is only a small elevator. Unless moving with luggage, one could find it more convenient to use the stairs. The building is four floors high so that is possible. The rooms had a small safe, were clean but also tiny. We spent three days there out of a two-week road trip and had a lot of luggage. There was almost no space to put things and we were always having to stack them and walk around them. For travelers with a small overnight bag this would not be an issue. There's parking for a small number of cars and an outdoor pool but very few amenities in the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlmostBrazilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I was fortunate to stay at the facility on a recent trip to Florianopolis. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and cozy. The housekeeping personnel were attentive in ensuring that the room was clean and neat. The breakfast was fantastic with a excellent variety.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguy5335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

I got there late in the night, around 1am and I was given a completely messed room, with no sign of being cleaned since last guest checked out. After asking for a room change and not hearing any apologies, got a clean bed.

Room is nothin but average, pillows cheap and shower looks old and rusted.

Breakfast is average to good, with few options. Definitely don't go for the scrambled eggs. Dry and over cooked. Cheese-bread is a go.

On first day's dinner went for chefs suggestion, meat with mushed potatoes. Not the best but honestly priced.

Second and last day I got bathroom lights burned and had to shower in the darkness.

Surely I would take another option if available.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
City Center
Hotel Porto da Ilha
Hotel Porto da Ilha
#2 of 97 in Florianopolis
1,240 reviews
City Center
Faial Prime Suites
Faial Prime Suites
#13 of 97 in Florianopolis
492 reviews
City Center
Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis
Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis
#10 of 97 in Florianopolis
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Florianopolis Convention
#17 of 97 in Florianopolis
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slaviero Florianopolis Baia Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slaviero Florianopolis Baia Norte

Address: Av. Beira Mar Norte, 220, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88015-600, Brazil (Formerly Hotel Plaza Baía Norte)
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Florianopolis
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Florianopolis
Price Range: RM269 - RM466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Slaviero Florianopolis Baia Norte 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Slaviero Florianopolis Baia Norte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slaviero Florianopolis Baia Norte Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing