We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sete Ilhas(Jurere)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Santarina(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada dos Artistas(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Mar do Leste(Barra da Lagoa)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Ilha Faceira(Campeche)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Favareto(Ingleses)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Barratur(Barra da Lagoa)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$212
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Da Terra(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
204
341
149
38
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
341
149
38
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I stayed here with my wife for two nights. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was a reasonable size, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good, with lots of choice. As others have said, it is downtown, so anyone staying here would need a car. Not an issue for us as we have friends here. There are no facilities in the hotel. You can't even get a beer here! There are however some restaurants in the immediate area. There is a small fridge in the room. My one criticism is that the bottles of water available in the fridge are only 250 mls; not good in a hot country and way overpriced. Be advised: bring your own water. I found a garage nearby selling water (head left out of the hotel and walk for about 500 metres).

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Munster54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fábio F, Gerente at Slaviero Florianopolis Baia Norte, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016
Google Translation


Prezado Munster54,

Obrigado pelos seu comentários e elogios. O seu comentário é muito importante para melhoria dos nossos serviços. Afinal, essa é a hospitalidade que queremos proporcionar a todos os hóspedes.
Agradeço tambem o período que estiveram conosco, os elogios e os comentários. Será um prazer recebe-los novamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Based on the service, I would have given the hotel a higher rating.The breakfast was fine. The staff was friendly and helpful with information on tours and provided an adapter so that we could plug in our electronics. We requested to have some clothes laundered in the morning and they were returned, cleaned, and ironed later that same day. The building itself was not impressive. To be fair, it is undergoing re-modeling. But that cannot really address the building's weak points. There is only a small elevator. Unless moving with luggage, one could find it more convenient to use the stairs. The building is four floors high so that is possible. The rooms had a small safe, were clean but also tiny. We spent three days there out of a two-week road trip and had a lot of luggage. There was almost no space to put things and we were always having to stack them and walk around them. For travelers with a small overnight bag this would not be an issue. There's parking for a small number of cars and an outdoor pool but very few amenities in the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlmostBrazilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I was fortunate to stay at the facility on a recent trip to Florianopolis. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and cozy. The housekeeping personnel were attentive in ensuring that the room was clean and neat. The breakfast was fantastic with a excellent variety.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguy5335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

I got there late in the night, around 1am and I was given a completely messed room, with no sign of being cleaned since last guest checked out. After asking for a room change and not hearing any apologies, got a clean bed.

Room is nothin but average, pillows cheap and shower looks old and rusted.

Breakfast is average to good, with few options. Definitely don't go for the scrambled eggs. Dry and over cooked. Cheese-bread is a go.

On first day's dinner went for chefs suggestion, meat with mushed potatoes. Not the best but honestly priced.

Second and last day I got bathroom lights burned and had to shower in the darkness.

Surely I would take another option if available.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This hotel is a very nice, clean, and comfortable hotel. Very good morning breakfast with lots of choices. It is in a very good location with easy access to the freeway and a great view of the water..

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DHow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaiaNorte_Camboriu, Gerente de relações públicas at Slaviero Florianopolis Baia Norte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Sr.

We would like to thank you for your staing with us.
Your comments are welcome and very important to us.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews