We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
113
153
82
41
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
153
82
41
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Hotel is well located, 100m from the beach and 500m from shops. However, it lacks infrastructure and isn't very quiet, due to its thin walls and no soundproof windows. Hotel has a few restaurants in the vicinity which can be very noisy, especially when your room is one floor above.
Little swimming pool on the rooftop and an even smaller and smelly gym.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Fschmaltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel during February and really had a great time. We reserved 2 rooms and stayed 1 week. It opened just 2 months ago and everything is brand new. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean, the bed is super comfy and the bathroom is clean and modern in its design. The location is very good, just 1 block from the beach and around 8 blocks from the Canasvieiras center where you can find restaurants and shops. The receptionists are friendly and helpful, the hotel has parking which is important and a nice breakfast. You also have the option of dinning at the hotel but we didn’t have that included in our room rate.

The good: nice modern and clean rooms, great location near the beach, free parking, free wifi option in rooms (a bit slow but since its free we didn’t mind) nice breakfast and friendly staff. Safe in room and air conditioning.

The bad: the first day we arrived we weren’t able to use the garage for parking since it had rained and the parking below ground was flooded (the next day it was fixed so no big deal). There is a pool but it isn’t ready yet, it is still in construction. (since the beach in Brazil is so amazing we didn’t mind, we probably wouldn’t have used the pool anyway but just an FYI in case this is important for you).

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevators are less noisy. The beach right in front of the hotel was a bit too crowded for us. If you want more peace and quiet, walk right about half a block the beach gets much better and there are less people around.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KanguraCharrua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDPPH, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Canasvieiras Internacional - Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,
The Al mare Palace Hotel team welcomes your comments and is honored with the accolades.
The praise team will be transmitted. We will try to find solutions to the aforementioned situation, for a total satisfaction on a next visit.
We hope to see you soon!
Best Regards,
Work Team Rede Mar de Canasvieiras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews