We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
Nearby Hotels
Log Cabin Inn(Bay Minette)
US$69
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Daphne)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Daphne(Daphne)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
1
4
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
4
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Stayed here for a funeral in Bay Minette, was told this was the nicest hotel in town. If it is, I can only imagine the other hotels. The price was cheap and you get what you pay for. Not very clean, and everything in the rooms is old and dated. I would definitely drive a bit farther, pay a bit more and stay somewhere else next time. It has outside opening doors and some people were playing football, talking loudly and drinking in the parking lot until well past midnight.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guatamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a nice hotel with a fair value. It is nicely appointed and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was plentiful. There are restaurants and amenities nearby. I would stay here, again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Schussener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I only stayed one night. Ok place and good price. Some fixing needed. Paint, fix chips and broken molding. No coffee packages in room. No wash cloth and very thin towels. Room was clean. AC unit had a knobs with felt tip marking heat and cold. Kind of noisy. NICE big Fridge with separate freezer. Parking lot wash kind of beat up and quite a few big trucks parked randomly. But still plenty of space to park. Breakfast was prepackaged cereal and hot items. I like my options but no fruit ! Bananas and apples are cheap and would be a good option.

Room Tip: Ask for a room down stairs and get one in the back seem to be quieter. Maybe upstairs would be better. Take most discounts. I noticed the price flex on the web site.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

My two children and I stayed here one night on our way to Gulf Shores. Good, clean, quiet, basic, low cost motel. Satisfied with the complimentary breakfast. Most definitely will stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Next door to Arby's and Pizza Hut. Walking distance to grocer store and Wal-Mart.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Our small business of 9 people to equal 9 rooms stayed at this location in Bay Minette. The manager ran our credit card without permission, charged our account and never returned the money to our account. Then they overcharged us on 3 other occasions and would not refund the overcharge. We tried to speak with the manager(Sarah Young) who said they owed us nothing even though their records showed they did and the manager even said they did. Now their records do not show these discrepencies. The owner (Steve Edmonds) who owns several motels in Alabama acted as though he wanted to help with the situation, sent us their records where we found over $600.00 differences in the charges, but when we called this to his attention, he stated it was a mistake on the records he sent us. The desk clerk made sexual remarks on several occasions about her body parts while trying to register each week, and rumors of meth labs in the rooms. We do not recommend allowing any of these motels having access to your credit card numbers in any way.

Room Tip: Do Not Stay Here
Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
9  Thank gnh_nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews